We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Kenilworth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodland Grange(Leamington Spa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
186
137
54
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
137
54
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspitch and puttmain buildingwedding venueseparate buildingswimming pool and saunasmall gymwedding breakfastextra pillowswedding receptioncourse mealweekend staybusiness tripfollowing morningbiscuitscar parkironing boardbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Very welcoming and polite staff. amazing food. very modern and clean. areas need updating but mainly excellent. swimming pool and sauna clean. would definately stay again. rooms modern and clean. presented very nicely.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmynColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for writing this reveiw following your recent stay at Woodside we are so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities,Customer service and standard of food.
We do hope that you can visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip, found the staff very friendly. The room was basic, but suited my needs, overlooking a field with shetland ponies!
The evening meal in the bar was good, the breakfast was excellent and the lunch also really good with plenty of food to chose from.
The business conference room was excellent and well equipped, with a coffee dock open all day for use.
Would recommend for a country hotel break or a business conference.

Room Tip: Bring your own toiletries as there wasnt many to choose from in the bathrooms
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BURDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for taking time to write this reveiw following your recent stay at Woodside We are so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and level of customer service and do hope you can visit Woodside again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We drove up a gravelled drive with lots of weeds in it. The garden furniture had been left out in all weathers and had moss growing on it and the car park again was unkempt - not a welcoming start. I booked in and then had to come out of the main building , across the car park and into a separate "Block" of bedrooms. The key did not work so I then had to traipse all the way back to the main building to get it "reprogrammed". As I was travellling with my disabled husband and had specifically asked for a downstairs room in order to avoid it, I was not very pleased with all the walking involved.

The room was comfortable and clean but the walls needed painting and the wardrobes and fittings in both the bedroom and bathroom looked tired with dated. The bathroom did, however, have modern fittings. There was very little grout in the tiles surrounding the bath and what was there was discloured/black.

My husband used the small indoor pool but was shocked to find the towel supplied to be thin and have 2 obvious holes in it.

The saving grace was the food in the restaurant which could not be faulted. Although not much choice, and no a la carte available, we were able to make a fair selection. The hotel caters mainly for conferences and so a basic table de hote menu seemed to be the norm in the restaurant although there is a brasserie as well to eat in, which is where we had pre-dinner drinks.

The evening staff were young and seemed to lack direction as evidenced by our waitress merely plonking down our bottle of wine on the table and walking away without either opening it or offering to taste.

Different story at breakfast the following morning where the Maitre'd made everything run like clockwork. Food was excellent and I was able to order some eggs especially poached for my husband.

Looking out of the windows from our bedroom and from the diningroom the place needs a good coat of paint and a spring clean. I appreciate the weather has not been good but this was pure lack of general all year maintenance.

I thought that it was expensive for what we got - the only saving grace was the good food.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Woodside
I am sorry you found some of our facilities and service dissapointing, but it was excellant to read that you found the food and the service that you received at breakfast faultless.
Your feedback is valuable to us and will use your comments to address the points you have raised i do hope that you will return Woodside again in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding here in March 2013 and could not have asked for more. The service from all of the staff was fantastic from our visit right through to the day itself.

The food was amazing on the day itself with a 3 course wedding breakfast, canapés, evening meal and bacon butties before bedtime.

We had snow on our big day which made it even more memorable but even without that Woodside would have made sure we had a fantastic day.

Special mention to Becky, our wedding coordinator, who was helpful throughout and really played a part in the smooth running of our day.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammi_JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to wright this reveiw following your wedding at Woodside. We are so pleased that every thing was perfect for you on such an important day. I do hope you are able to visit us again in the future to celerbrate an other family event or just a leisure stay to enjoy the facilities that we offer at Woodside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I was taken there for Sunday Lunch on Mothers Day and had a lovely meal. From the service at the bar to the lovely table settings, the whole experience was lovely. Starters were ordered at the table followed by choosing what you would like at the carvery through to delicious sweets followed by coffee, the whole experience was very well catered for. The icing on the cake was the 'Mothers Day' gift of soaps/moisturiser, a lovely finishing touch. Many thanks for the attentive service from Adam, Nick and Tom. Altogether a very relaxing lunch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryToth, General Manager at Woodside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for taking time to write this reveiw following your recent visit to Woodside. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your Mothers Day Lunch and the service that you received .
We do hope that you will be able to visit again soon whether it be for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews