We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in the Midlands”
Review of Abbey Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abbey Guest House
Ranked #6 of 8 Kenilworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have to mention the breakfast first. Wonderful choice of fresh and locally sourced foods. The tastiest breakfast I have had in years!!

Very centrally located but suprisingly quiet after dark which results in a good night's sleep in a comfortable and well equiped room

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisBredenkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed in this B&B on 6 different occasions as I was traveling to Kenilworth in order to complete a tennis coaching course in Coventry. I have to say that I was beyond impressed with the owner (David) and the establishment that he runs. David is extremely welcoming and an easy person that will bend over backwards in order to help you. The house is very clean and the breakfast just makes your entire day as it is that good with many different options available. The B&B is located right in the middle of everything, including variety of shops and restaurants. David provides restaurant vouchers that make it that much more enjoyable and easy to eat in the local area, especially around the corner 'Ego Mediterrean Restaurant & Bar'. The room is very clean, comfortable and suits all your needs in order to have a lovely stay. I have recommended this place to all of my friends and if I am visiting Kenilworth in the future I will definitely be staying at the Abbey Guest house again. The house was fully booked every time I stayed there which only confirmed the success of this B&B. I would truly recommend this B&B to anyone as it only made my trip that much comfortably and enjoyable. Also I would like to thank David for the lovely welcome and the service over the time that I was staying there!!

Room Tip: I stayed in variety of rooms in the house and all are perfectly clean and comfortable. Most importan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanda z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed here with my wife for 2 nights in June 2013...lovely king sized bed, central location (1 minute walk to town center yet it feels out the way) and amazing breakfast choice with fresh local produce...try the pancakes...amazing! Would stay here again but unlikely to given we were in the area as a one off...still, great stay all round and the home made bread was delicious.

Also a decent shower, telly and WiFi...can't go wrong. Only slight gripe would be parking limits but we were lucky and parked in the drive!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndoMando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

David who runs this guest house was very welcoming and helpful without being in any way intrusive. The cooked breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this strongly as a very pleasant place to stay in a very attractive area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

my friend and i stayed overnight at the Abbey Guest House on the 8th of june,david made us feel very welcome and had no objection to us dropping our luggage of outside of booking in time,our room was clean and fresh with comfy beds,the cooked breakfast was delicious and filling with a big pot of tea with hot water to top up if needed,i would recommend the Abbey Guest House to anyone,a big thank you to david for helping to make our weekend enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Had a one night stay in single room. Location of guest house superb,Room bright clean & fresh. bed very comfortable. Host was very friendly . Breakfast was fantastic. Excellent value for money will come again for sure .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stop over here inbetween assignments which take me all over the UK, and find this a friendly, comfortable base from which to do either my business in the town, or take sortees into history, which is almost on the doorstep.The breakfast, too, is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindsay125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
0.3 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
0.5 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arden Guest House
Arden Guest House
#2 of 8 in Kenilworth
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ferndale House
Ferndale House
#4 of 8 in Kenilworth
75 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Guest House

Address: 41 Station Road, Kenilworth CV8 1JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kenilworth
Price Range: £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbey Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbey Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Abbey Hotel
Abbey Guest House Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing