We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd definitely stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I'd definitely stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

The Victoria Lodge was clean and well appointed and the hostess perfectly blended helpfulness with distance. Nice, freshly-cooked breakfast.

Fresh milk & bottled water in 'fridge on the landing is a welcome bonus.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    33
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
71
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We visited for two nights whilst visiting Stoneleigh park. The rooms were beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. The hosts were immediately friendly and professional, and the breakfast was excellent. We would stay here again without any hesitation at all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DML31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We have stayed in six B&B's while traveling about the UK and Vicoria Lodge was by far the best! The hosts were lovely, both welcoming and helpful from the minute we stepped through the front door. The house and rooms are pleasantly decorated and spotlessly clean. Our rooms were of a very comfortable size, as were the bathrooms (we even had a tub with air jets in ours - room 9). The wifi was reliable, good amenities and even bottled water was made available. The best part of our stay was the very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast. Parking is also available and the location is well suited to walking the High Street as well as driving to Kenilworth Castle. I would be very comfortable in highly recommending Victoria Lodge.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_OffTheBeatenPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

This is such a breath of fresh air. From the moment you walk in you are made to feel welcome.
There is a good selection of literature on the local area to help you explore and then a very well thought out folder in your room. The rooms are immaculate, good comfy double bed and pristine en suite.
Free wifi( needs a code, given upon checking in).
Free to air digital television.
Tea coffee in room with a teapot to finish off. Fresh milk and water is supplied in a fridge located on floor 1, just help yourself.
The reception doubles as a small bar. When I say bar, they have a licence and can offer wines, spirits, beer all at reasonable prices.
It has a nice free car park and it is only a short stroll into Kenilworth where you can find pubs, restaurants of whatever variety you like. Ideally located for access to Stratford( 20mins by car), leamington spa and Warwick.
All in all a great little find and very good value for money.
The one thing that stops me from giving it 5 stars ( and some may say this is harsh) is the ignorant resident who insisted on playing their television at volume 11 on the dial from 9pm until 11.30pm. Rude, inconsiderate and downright ignorant.... Have respect for other people and don't be so selfish.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Spongegod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

We would certainly return to Victoria Lodge again. This is a splendid, welcoming, comfortable place to stay. We enjoyed an evening at the opera (Warwick Arts Centre) and so only stayed for one night. Our room (en-suite) was impeccable and quiet - we were most comfortable .... much better than the sterility of a Travellodge. Breakfast was refined ... nothing nicer than a good poached egg. Our thanks to the poacher.

Room Tip: Try Room 10 ... but then .... there will be a queue ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrLivingstone1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

My wife and I stayed recently for 2 nights and I'm happy to say that everything was fine, as previous reviewers have said. The guest house is in a very good spot indeed, covenient for an easy walk to the many restaurants on Warwick Road. Kenilworth itself is ideally positioned for visits to Coventry, Leamington Spa, Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon, all of which are very well worth a look. Take a tip from me though, leave the car in the car park and take the bus to any of these places. Car parking charges are therefore avoided and you can take in the scenery as you go. If you have a free bus pass so much the better. The approach road into Coventry is one of the most attractive you will see anywhere in the country. Warwick has it's castle and L'spa or Stratford are lovely to look at and have many lovely things to look at too. Only use the car to visit the many pretty villages that abound.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

The Victoria Lodge is a well run guest with what appear to be recently upgraded bathrooms attached to all the rooms. There is nothing outstanding, but the rooms are as you would want them, well laid out clean and tidy, freeview tv, wi-fi, kettle and complimentary bottles of water. Similarly the breakfasts are well presented and a pleasure to eat. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marshalln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
1.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
0.1 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#3 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Lodge

Property: Victoria Lodge
Address: 180 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Lodge Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing