We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!!”
Review of Victoria Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Gtr Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a find!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Stayed here at the weekend. Warm welcome with knowledgeable propriators. Room was large, bed VERY comfy and pillows also good quality. The place is SPOTLESS and i was impreesed that even the cutlery was polished to perfection. Everything that you could need and more. A gem of a place....and believe me, I have stayed in some lovely places! Would highly recommend.
Green Man pub located just a few hundred yards away was a delight. Food was well cooked, staff attentive and friendly....and a reasonable price. Wine list could have been better, but thats a personal choice!!

Overall, a fantastic weekend in a lovely place.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grovesy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    34
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
72
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We stayed here when attending a wedding at Kenilworth castle. First impressions were really good, our room was lovely and spacious. Unfortunatley we were woken up by peopel in the room above very early. We then had to wait for a table for breakfast which was disappointing. That said when we sat down for it breakfast was lovely, freshly prepared and really good.
The staff are very nice and were really apologetic about the wait.
Overall it was lovely, the location and rooms are ideal for the town centre.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hl8917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Stayed here for one night. Very welcoming and immaculately clean everywhere. A really good location and good recommendations for restaurants many of which are close. We ate in the Petit Gourmand - essential to book. Nice room with good touches.

Breakfast was beautifully cooked.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2010

I really liked this hotel. It was cosy and comfortable, conveniently located and the proprietors were really friendly and helpful. Thoughtful touches impressed me - such as proper milk being available from a fridge on the landing (UHT was provided in the room but I don't like that), also bottled water free in the same fridge. The hairdryer didn't have to have the switch held in all the time (something I particularly hate is having to strain my hand holding a switch on). The room looked newly decorated. And it was reasonably priced (though my company is paying!). Breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuefromBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We had four nights at Victoria Lodge and the stay was a superb experience. The room, ensuite and breakfast were all excellent. A good base for Warwick, Leamington Spa and Solihull. Would definitely recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meandmybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Very warm welcome and excellent rooms.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IC_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2008

We had a lovely stay at Victoria Lodge just before Christmas, the hotel is well decorated, friendly and the breakfast is varied and cooked to perfection. This small hotel offers charm and ambience and the owners provided many extras making our stay a very happy one. Many good restaurants within easy walking distance and public transport runs regularly to neighbouring Warwick and Coventry - visit the castles at Kenilworth and Warwick and car museum in Coventry. We ran out of time with our sightseeing but will return again, this is a lovely area steeped in history and well worth a return visit. Keith and Mavis

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing at fault
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rose1Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
0.1 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
1.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
366 reviews
1.0 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
267 reviews
2.2 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Lodge

Property: Victoria Lodge
Address: 180 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Lodge Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing