We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bluefin Seafood & Grill - CLOSED

Bluefin Seafood & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$38
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Cafe, British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bluefin Seafood & Grill Restaurant is located in the historic town of Kenilworth offering you a friendly atmosphere and a very warm welcome
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We plan to celebrate my wife birthday and we heard about bluefin is new in Kenilworth, bluefin what amazing meal for long time test fresh variety, I had oyster as starter and my wife get salmon seaweed food presented very well. my main course salmon risotto and my wife sword fish we get surprised by the restaurant when they know my wife birthday lovely touch for the cake and dessert. Definitely will be back soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Velvetover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    44
    15
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a wait for a table but well worth the wait. A little expensive but good quality. The oysters were delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jayed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Best meal in Kenilworth for a long time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Although the general reviews said before I went were good food but bad service I certainly never experienced that.
The service was great and attentive (it was fairly quiet so hopefully that stays when busy) and the menu was varied but a great choice.
Nice touches such as an amouse bouche and free fresh bread and proper butter and also a free side if you have a main and starter meant it stood out a little. And the price are pretty good.
The interior and toilets are brand new (you can still smell the paint) and compared to some places in kenilworth looks like they care about the interior.
Fish cakes were tasty and fresh and hot. The swordfish cooked perfectly with it very slightly pink in the middle.
Things to work on include sorting the music out....well more like musack.....kenilworth might have an older clientele but decent music will help the ambience. Also maybe the service was too quick with one course straight after another. Slowwwww down a tad. And maybe some specials to vary things up a bit
Generally a lovely experience and would definitely come back again to try something else and also try the wine menu as wasn't drinking. Handy car park at the back too.
So don't let the reviews about terrible service put you off. If you like fish eat here.....it's ten times better than the Loch Fyne down the road!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch time special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

had the lunchtime special on the 8th Aug,and took my son (fish & chips). The service was impeccable, and the food was fantastic. The batter on the fish was made to perfection. Will be booking a table again for Sat eve 16/8 with friends. Would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Give this Kenilworth restaurant a chance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We had read the mixed reviews about Kenilworth's latest restaurant but decided to give it a try
We arrived just as they opened for the evening sitting and were warmly welcomed
The staff were very attentive, they are clearly learning from the mistakes they have made since they opened
The food was of an extremely high standard. We had the swordfish & the seafood mixed grille, both were excellently presented and most enjoyable
That staff could not have been more willing to help we had none of the issues previously experienced
We will certainly be going back again & suggest others to do the same. This restaurant has the potential to join the other first class restaurants in Kenilworth it appears to have sorted out issues that customer had during its opening period

Helpful?
3 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluefin Seafood & Grill also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing