We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larkrise Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Larkrise Cottage
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We positively enjoyed our stay our Larkrise. Its a cute and cozy cottage with a lovely garden. The rooms are comfortable and have beautiful views. Things can get pretty charming...you wake up to brilliant sunshine and to the sound of horse hooves (race horses out on their morning exercise drills).

Alan, our host, was very friendly and warm. He helped us plan our itinerary in Cotswold and shared a lot of his experiences with us. We also found him to be very organized, thoughtful and very flexible...all the characteristics of a great host! Btw, he makes fantastic breakfast too.

We strongly recommend this place...we think you actually get more than you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Busaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Everything was perfect, the room was clean and comfortable and has Skye TV, the breakfast was very good and plentiful and Alan (the landowner) was very nice and welcoming. He gave us a lot of advice to have diner as there are many pubs near by, where you can walk to. A very quiet place not far from stratford! We would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miss-super-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the end of June 2011. The Larkrise has 2 very comfortable rooms, both with great views over the countryside, comfortable beds and private bathrooms. It's only a few minutes drive outside Stratford-upon-Avon and there are plenty of pubs near by for meals (good tips from Alan about where to eat). Breakfast was excellent (eggs from their own hens) and Alan was a very welcoming host and keen to ensure that we had everything we needed. We would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank basketboy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

Had a great stay here with hosts Allan and Jenny. Just a few miles out of Stratford this BB is close to Mary Ardens house and walking distance to a few nice looking pubs. Then breakfast is great and plentiful and the hosts are very friendly. Has Skye TV in the rooms and parking. Great country location. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtouristfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealander living in London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2008

Great little B&B, just outside Stratford-Upon-Avon.

Room had a view looking out to the countryside, and with very few cars driving past there was very little road noise.

The owner (Alan) gave plenty of great advise on nearby places for an evening meal.

Would definitely recommend for a peaceful stay.

  • Liked — Peaceful setting
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLou28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
2.6 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#12 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Carlton Guest House
The Carlton Guest House
#44 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hunters Moon Guest House
Hunters Moon Guest House
#10 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
White-Sails
White-Sails
#1 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
2.8 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#8 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
#28 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkrise Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkrise Cottage

Property: Larkrise Cottage
Address: Upper Billesley | Wilmcote, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Larkrise Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Larkrise Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing