We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Larkrise Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Larkrise Cottage
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quiet and beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Stayed for only one night on our way south. Wonderful host, lovely room with views all the way across Stratford on Avon and beyond. Breakfast was excellent. Sky TV for those that want it. Excellent base for exploring Stratford, Warwick, and other surrounding areas. Should we be in the area again, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoverMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woolfords
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We spent a most enjoyable few days here, very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable and food was excellent. Ideally located for Stratford and the surrounding area, nice quiet location with lovely views.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

excellent 2 night stay comfortable bedrooms{sky sports in room] FOOD SUPERB.hosts most welcoming would highly recommend. location perfect for sightseeing the 5 houses of shakespeare as one of them is only a short walk from the cottage and you can use the hop on hop off service to see the other 4 houses without taking your car into stratford which is a nighmare to find a parking place and is expensive to park.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

A friend and I stayed overnight. The host was welcoming and friendly, but unobtrusive, the room and bathroom were clean, very comfy and pleasant and the breakfast was excellent. It was a real pleasure to stay there. The location was also great - really calm and restful, with beautiful views out of the bedromm window and it was only a few minutes out of stratford. Also, I thought it was very reasonably priced for the quality. Can't fault the place or the owners and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed at Larkrise Cottage for one night and I wish we had stayed longer. It was in the beautiful countryside but still close to Stratford. Alan was very welcoming and gave us some great tips on where to eat locally. The room was spacious and clean, with Sky tv and modern fittings in the bathroom. The breakfast was fantastic, with eggs coming from their own chickens in the garden. Will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent,england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

we spent the best 5 days at larkrise cottage,having left a hotel in stratford.The room,breakfast and welcome was 5 star.(the breakfast is to die for) hope to go again in september.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed only one night but remember our stay in a positive manner. Nice place, clean, confortable and very peacefull though close to the city. Alan has been very helpfull and prepared a very nice breakfast. We would really suggest you to pay a visiit to larkrise cottage. We are sure that you will enjoy it,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
2.6 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#12 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
173 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Carlton Guest House
The Carlton Guest House
#44 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
67 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ingon Bank Farm
Ingon Bank Farm
#19 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hunters Moon Guest House
Hunters Moon Guest House
#10 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
254 reviews
3.4 mi away
Faviere Guest House
Faviere Guest House
#15 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
215 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
#29 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkrise Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkrise Cottage

Property: Larkrise Cottage
Address: Upper Billesley | Wilmcote, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Larkrise Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Larkrise Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing