We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Larkrise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larkrise Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Larkrise Cottage
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Larkrise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed the night at Larkrise as we were visiting Stratford upon Avon to go to the theatre. We had such a lovely stay. Our room and bathroom were well appointed and very clean. The country setting for the house is very quiet, and the view of fields and the garden from our window was perfect. Our full English breakfast was substantial and delicious. We also enjoyed learning about the history of the area from Alan our host. We forgot a phone battery charger in our room, and Alan came to give it back to us an hour or so later while we were looking round the local tourist attraction he had recommended. Thanks for that thoughtfulness Alan, and thanks for a memorable, albeit brief, stay at your home. We are very happy to recommend your excellent B&B.

Room Tip: We had a twin room at the front of the house with en suite which was probably the best room availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah007007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

My mum and I stayed for just one night at Larkrise while we visited Stratford-upon-Avon to see a theatre production. I chose the guesthouse due to its easy access to the town centre. We were not disappointed in this respect as the road leading directly into Stratford (about 4 miles or so) was just a few hundred yards from the guesthouse. The building and gardens are beautiful and very well kept. The view from our bedroom was stunning. Everything was clean and in good repair. We had everything we needed in the room, except perhaps a bar of soap, but perhaps that's a bit outdated, as there was a bottle of liquid soap! The owner was very friendly and offered us advice and information on various subjects including where to park for free in Stratford and places we might like to take a walk round in the local area. Breakfast was amazing. The continental breakfast was more than adequate with toast, cereals, fruit, yoghurt and croissants! There was also the tempting offer of fresh eggs from the hens at the end of the garden. All served in their lovely light and airy dining room overlooking the garden. Overall the feel of the place was really welcoming and the owners were very accommodating. I would definitely return and would recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful base offering good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shakespearenut86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed for one night in April to attend a family party a few miles away. The pretty cottage is easy to find and in a lovely quiet rural location, with long views to the Cotswold escarpment from our bedroom window. The charming host provided a tasty "full english" breakfast and was most helpful with advice and directions to local places of interest for us to visit on our journey home.

We can thoroughly recommend and will definitely stay again each time we visit family in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night in February.
We had the double room which was very nice and had a large en-suite.
Warm welcome from the owners and breakfast the next day was marvellous.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricoljosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stayed over for 1 night valentines weekend, the room was lovely and the stay very homely. Lovely view in the morning of the sunrise across the fields. The bed was very comfy and breakfast was lush. Situated just outside the town which is ideal for a nice quiet stay. Would go back again and highly rate the b 'n' b :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Stayed for only one night on our way south. Wonderful host, lovely room with views all the way across Stratford on Avon and beyond. Breakfast was excellent. Sky TV for those that want it. Excellent base for exploring Stratford, Warwick, and other surrounding areas. Should we be in the area again, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoverMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolfords
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

We spent a most enjoyable few days here, very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable and food was excellent. Ideally located for Stratford and the surrounding area, nice quiet location with lovely views.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
2.6 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#12 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Carlton Guest House
The Carlton Guest House
#44 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hunters Moon Guest House
Hunters Moon Guest House
#10 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
White-Sails
White-Sails
#1 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
2.8 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#8 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
#28 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkrise Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkrise Cottage

Property: Larkrise Cottage
Address: Upper Billesley | Wilmcote, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Larkrise Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Larkrise Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing