We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Avon Spice

Avon Spice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Nice friendly place, good choice, good quality food. Service Is good, you can see many locals using it, always a good sign. We were in the area on holiday and had read about it before going. If you enjoy Indian well worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonesp1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    67
    27
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not great”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Food seems very dry no matter what your eating & served to fast , as soon as we finished one course the next was being put in front of us !! people nice & welcoming & good prices

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro District, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have eaten here a few times now and at times the food is excellent and sometimes it is "not bad", I always have the lamb tikka and my partner has the chicken madras. I find that the lamb can be a bit dry at times, but we will keep returning

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank longtiming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Excellent. Recommended”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Visited in April on my own.

Quick service.

Friendly.

Nice atmosphere.

Well priced, including a meal deal.

I had sheek kebab, chicken tikka, rice and garlic naan. The food was spot on, and the naan was probably the best I've ever had.

Other than the fact that they ran out of Kingfisher, I can't think of anything that wasn't just so.

I'll certainly be back!

Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always get my curry from here!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Never fails to deliver an awesome curry. I've been going here since 2005 and I've only had one other curry in Stratford and it didn't stop me returning back to Avon Spice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avon Spice also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Avon Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing