We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phew what a scorcher”
Review of Ashgrove House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashgrove House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nice place run by a nice couple need to sort out some form of cooling in the top floor rooms if the weather is over 20 though. Stayed here for three nights whilst going to the CLA Game Fair back in July when the weather was really hot. The room we were in never really cooled down which wasn't good. Good location easy access to Stratford town centre worth considering fairly good value for money.

Room Tip: Not the top floor rooms 5 & 6 if it's hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

We arrived at Ashgrove House and were greeted by the owner who was polite and welcoming.There was excellent off road parking.Our room was clean,bright with en suite bathroom.Room also included a television and tea/coffee facilities.Breakfast was chosen from an extensive menu and order was taken on our arrival.The only disappointment was our stay was brief but we would have stayed longer had we the opportunity.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Alun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Nice location with very friendly owners. Good off street parking. Rooms were tastfull and clean with a wall mounted good sized LCD TV. Good shower, comfortable bed and very quiet. Breakfast was excellent with many choices made from a menu filled in the night before. Would stay there again and recommend it to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HorridToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had a wonderful visit to Ashgrove House! The owners were very friendly and helpful and the location is perfect! We loved that it was across from a park and a short walk to all the major sites. They provided a car park and the breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 222Tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just had a great trip to stratford on avon. We were blessed with the weather too. We stayed at Ashgrove house and had everything we needed from the accomodation. It is very easy to find and perfectly located within walking distance to the town centre. There are also parking spaces. The room was lovely and clean and very quiet . Iain and Diane made us feel very welcome and made a fantastic cooked breakfast. We would definitely go back there and also recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: I think rooms at the back may be quieter but we were at the front and it was absolutely fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed one night in a family room for 4. The room was very clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Iain and Diane were exceptional hosts and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The location is perfect for exploring the city and Iain loaded us up with maps and directions to everything on our list. Iain did a great job with the breakfast and cheerfully accommodated every request. We will definitely stay there again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRS_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

A pleasant stay, a tick list for breakfast so you get exactly what you want, cooked to perfection.
A decent sized flat screen TV in the room, very nice décor & friendly hosts.
Would defiantly stay again in the future.

Room Tip: I had room 4, that did not have a shower & toilet facilities in the room but I believe most room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,411 reviews
0 mi away
Salamander Guest House
Salamander Guest House
#24 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avonlea Guesthouse
Avonlea Guesthouse
#4 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#12 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Penryn Guest House
Penryn Guest House
#10 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#13 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashgrove House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashgrove House

Address: 37 Grove Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £64 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashgrove House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ashgrove House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing