We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Ashgrove House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashgrove House
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night at short notice. The room was beautifully appointed, lovely decor & quality toiletries. Breakfast was delicious & plentiful and Ian was a very welcoming & helpful host. Off street parking & a great location. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    34
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
51
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed over Saturday night 26th October, friendly welcome, great location (just a walk over the gardens across the road into town), free parking, comfortable ensuite bedroom, we were at the back of the house so no traffic noise, nor could we hear anything from neighbouring rooms. Good breakfast, attentive without being overly so. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLTON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here in September 2013 - a group of three ladies who were celebrating being 60 and retiring. There was a triple room which suited us excellently. It was only a short walk to the centre of Stratford and the theatre and overall we had a very nice weekend and we thought the accommodation and breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoltonMaltesers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

When it comes to B&B's that are already of a good standard, they can tend to merge together. How do you remember them? By the service they offer. I twice changed my mind about the time I wanted to go swimming at the local pool. The owner took the time to phone the pool to check the opening times.

There was plenty of food on the plate with the cooked breakfast. The owner was very attentive, it was a Tuesday and I can imagine it was a bit lonely there in the kitchen.

Room Tip: I had the room at the top, that's fine for me, and the owner helped with my bag - but if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at Ashgrove house, we could not of wanted anything more. It really annoys me when I read negative reviews when clearly these people have nothing more to do in their lives, than moan. The proprietors couldn't been more welcoming. THIS IS A GUEST HOUSE Not the ritz but I would stay here over any hotel/guest house. Rooms are lovely and clean and bathrooms like new !!!! Oh and the breakfast is first class. Many thanks

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

upon arrival at the B & B we were greeted by Neil one of the owners, he pointed us in the right direction for the car park which is only 4 doors away and round the back of the building , really convenient. He was realy helpfull pleasant and polite and gave us a few tips on visiting Stratford. Also the B & B was in the perfect spot for all the attractions as it is situated accross the road from the town centre with a lovely park in front of it.
The room was immaculate and comfortable and had everythig you could need,,tea and coffee making
facilities including tea, coffee hot chocolate and milk. Also on the tea tray were a couple of chocolates, which i thought was a nice touch and a bowl of sweets on the windowsill.. They had also compiled a file with details of the hotel usefull telephone numbers of resturants pubs, etc, and brochures for all the attractions. We found this realy usefull as we found a voucher for 2 for 1 @ Warwick castle which saved us £23.30. The breakfast room was immaculate and had everythig you could need , fruit, cereal, yoghurt, all kind of jams and marmalades and then the owners wife brought in a full cooked breakfast with toast and all the trimmings. All in all it was a very pleasant stay in a lovely B & B and we would deffinately return. Only one negative if i went back I would request a room at the rear of the property as the raod outside was a little noisy

Room Tip: i would request a room at the back of the building as the road outside the front was a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,559 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#3 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashgrove House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashgrove House

Property: Ashgrove House
Address: 37 Grove Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashgrove House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashgrove House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing