We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We have always had a good meal at Thespians” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thespians

Thespians
Reserve with OpenTable
Thespians is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$31
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We have always had a good meal at Thespians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Have returned to Thespians a number of times. There is a good range of food and has always been very tasty. Slightly more expensive than our local indian restaurants and we have an exceptional restaurant locally to us in Kent hence Thespians gets 4 stars. I recommend the duck.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MParrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    160
    55
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow - great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

LOVED the food here! The sauces in our dishes had a great combination of sweet and spicy - perfect flavor!

We ate here right before the theater so it was nice that they were opened early enough for us to drop in (5:30pm-ish) and was a very short walk to the theater.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nire107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
228 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Run Of The Mill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

Saturday night and this place was full so our expectations were high but sadly, it turned out to be a little disappointing with fairly average fayre. If you're looking for an old style Indian instead of the new, contemporary, up market style venues then this is the place to go but in my opinion, it didn't really deliver that old fashioned indian flavour. On the plus side, it is fairly cheap and the service, despite it being busy was pretty good.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CheshireMog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Standard fare but OK.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

A fairly standard restaurant, the food was OK but not great.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cryptomuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian in the heart o Stratford”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

Slightly surprised reading mixed reviews for Thespians having had an excellent meal here several years ago so we decided to give it a go again. We weren't disappointed, the service was attentive but not intrusive, the food was excellent I would definitely recommend this, well worth a visit. The duck curry from the chef's recommendations was fantastic!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sao1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thespians also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Thespians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing