We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”
Review of Thespians

Thespians
Reserve with OpenTable
Thespians is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$33
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Visited here from Birmingham with my husband for Good Friday, lovely day topped off with good food and excellent service at thespians. Friendly staff quick service and most importantly yummy food. Visited this restaurant before and always will on returning to stratford! 10/10

Helpful?
Thank Danemlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    171
    58
    27
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food but...”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

expensive compared to our local Indian restaurant. Only 'table for two' left was right next to the bar where the waiter would occasionally knock my wife's chair as he passed. Waiters were friendly and we didn't feel rushed. Cosy room but did feel a little cramped.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soldier_of_Doom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

6 of us had a meal on a busy Friday night. I thought the service was attentive & speedy. The food was very nice from quite an extensive menu. My only down point was that the tables are very close together so its difficult to have private conversations & when you are back to back with other tables & anyone get up or moves the interference of the chairs touching or banging into each other can be annoying whilst you are trying to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnRedditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I dined in this restaurant yesterday following a performance at the Shakespeare Theatre, not knowing the area at all or their restaurants I did not know what to expect. The food was fantastic, I had a madras, my usual, and it was just as nice as the Madras I get at my favourite restaurant at home. I was so impressed with the meal that we returned for lunch today before making our way home, we were originally sat down by a waiter who seemed totally uninterested and looked out of the window as we ordered or drinks however, he went and the waiter who looked after us for the remainder of our meal was lovely and polite. I told the waiter when we left that we will return on our next visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barba m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“as average as you can get”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

north indian style , serving exactly the menu you would expect and tastes exactly as you would expect from a place with the standard british indian menu

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jason p H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thespians also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Thespians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing