We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Victorian fireplace
Lounge
Lounge console table where you will find the on street parking permit
Lounge
Dining room looking into the lounge
Dining room
Dining room
Stairs leading off the dining room
Cottage in Stratford on Avon's Town center, with parking (lock box for entry from 3.00pm onwards)
Modern Kitchen
Modern Kitchen
Bedroom two to the rear of the house with two single beds
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with plenty of storage space
Bathroom with electric towel rail
Bathroom: bath with electric shower over
Electric shower
Courtyard garden with BBQ and Parasol
Court yard garden
Lock box to the side of the front door (access anytime after 3.00pm (ideal for Business users)
Built in 1877
Birthplace (200 meters away)
RSC Theatre approx. 800 meters away
Action
Theatre views
Stratford upon-avon at Christmas
Bridge street
The basin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
206janie2...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We booked this property to visit the Victorian Market.It is a fabulous cottage proberly the best equipped cottage we have stayed in.Very cosy but for us the location was excellent as one of our party has walking problems minutes from town centre.Aboslutly perfect for a stay in Stratford upon Avon.Parking permit comes with the property we parked and didn't move the car again.Lovely little touches Christmas tree,milk and biscuits on arrival.Would defiantly recommend this property you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Arden town house”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous find of a cottage, very clean and everything was there that we needed. Can’t think of anything that was missing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you for choosing us for your stay and better to hear that we are doing everything right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt A
2 reviews
“Beautiful little house in great location”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Claire's home is an immaculate, beautiful little house very close to the railway station and centre of town. Claire put a high chair and bed guard in place for my two year old which was very much appreciated. Breakfast items were supplied for the first morning and we enjoyed using the spacious, well equipped kitchen to make dinner each evening. Wi-Fi is fast and there is Sky TV in the house. The beds are very comfortable, particulary the two singles. On the whole, a great value for money, homely property in an excellent location. We would definitely book this one again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Dear Matt
Thank you for the lovely things you have said about our holiday let. We are constantly striving to make improvements where ever we can be it items in the house or garden that our guests might appreciate and trying to make sure the house is immaculate as we would want to find it if we were staying there.
We hope that we will see you again in Stratford at our house. Since your visit we have now purchased a Travel stair gate as we seem to have a lot of people with little ones like yourself and we hope in doing so we hope that as parents you are able to relax that little bit more.
Kind regards
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racingfer...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home in very convenient location”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely house very close to the centre of Stratford on Avon which provided a great base for us. The owner Claire was very helpful by letting us know that we could arrive earlier than the normal check-in time and provided cereal, milk and orange juice for breakfast the next day. Would definitely recommend and would return again in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review of our home away from home. We hope to see you again and wanted to inform you that after much thought we have decided to put curtains in addition to the blinds in to the front of the property and across the front glazed door to make it more cosy for the Winter months fast approaching. We have also decided to put a food processor in as we have some long term guests that we feel would benefit from this.
Please visit us again and some great times are displayed on our own website under special events.
Kind regards
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfectly located in my opinion. Town is just a few minutes walk away, as is the station, if you want to dump the car.

Stayed here with friends for the bank holiday weekend and the house met our needs very well. It had everything we needed, the kitchen particularly well stocked in fact, more so than a number of houses I've rented over the years. There's a nice collection of books to browse through also..

Beds comfortable, plenty of wardrobe space. It is on the main road however, if you're as busy during the day as we were, then a little road noise isn't going to disturb you.

We made good use of the neat little outside space as we had the weather for it and, although we had to clean it before we could use it, the furniture is excellent and I hope we didn't disturb the neighbours too much with our chattering, laughter and clinking of glasses

A little gem of a place due to its central location and careful thought by the owners re contents. Will definitely use it again when visiting the area.

A

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review and our apologies regarding the cobwebs on the Garden Furniture "spiders are not my favourite animals". We have decided before the winter to put Curtains in addition to the blinds already there to the front of the property in addition to one over the glazed front door to make it firstly more cosy and secondly to block any noise from passing traffic. We have also decided to buy a food processor as we feel this may a thing for some of our long stay guests to use during their stay that may not eat out so much. Its nice to hear that our guests feel the house is well equipped and a lot of the summer guests made use of the cooler box for picnics etc.
We look forward to hosting you again and hope you took one of our Business cards so you can book direct.
Kind regards
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
1 review
“Absolutely Lovely!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful few days at your beautiful home. The location was perfect - close to the train station and easy walking distance to all the sites. Thank you Claire!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Dear Barbara
Thank you fr your feedback its always good to hear we are getting it right.
Kind regards
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan W
1 review
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is an absolutely lovely place to stay. Comfortable and ideally situated close to the train station and the city centre with only a 10 minute walk to the theatre. Our only complaint is that the traffic noise woke us up early even with the windows shut. But we would definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review, unfortunately being in the town center there is the inevitable noise from traffic when the days business starts. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing