We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sratford upon avon travelodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sratford upon avon travelodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

great place short walk from main stratford on avon good parking hassle free

rooms spotless but no storage space for small things such as underwear and jewellery only one very high shelf above hanging rail which is very difficult to reach and I am quite tall

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    257
    141
    70
    64
See reviews for
175
361
31
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This Travelodge is conveniently located on the main road into Stratford Upon Avon which is just 10 minutes walk away. It has free parking (which has been increasingly rare for Travelodge). It is a modern building with 2 lifts to all floors. There are about 9 ground floor bedrooms. There is a bar/café although you may be better getting an evening meal in town. It is opposite a Tesco superstore which also has petrol. 5 minutes walk from another shopping centre which has Greggs, Subway, Costa Coffee and a great fish and chip shop.
The Travelodge staff were all helpful (called for minicabs, provided fans for room, provided additional key cards on request etc.)
My only advice is book well in advance. We got a room for £27 during Bank Holiday Weekend which, leading up to the weekend was £83!

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking the car park as opposed to the main Birmingham road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for three nights with family. Just on the outskirts of Stratford across from a Tesco and retail park. About 20 mins stroll into centre of Stratford.
Recently refurbished, room was spacious, clean and tidy, but fitted out on a small budget, no wardrobe, just a small hanging space with a few coat hangers, but what do you expect for the price.
Paid up front for breakfast - all you can eat hot and cold buffet. All the hot food was frequently replenished. Excellent value.
Beds are very firm.
Agree with other reviewer, a fan should be available as rooms can get very hot, even with the window opened.
Overall for what you pay, a great little place.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are reasonably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Visiting friends we used this hotel for a cheap family overnight stop so admittedly the room was very inexpensive - the saying goes, you get what you pay for! The room was small with a grubby looking sofa bed for the kids which had not even been made - we attempted to be girl guides and put the bed together but there were no pillows. We then realised that for a family of four there was only one bath towel and one hand towel - my husband went to reception where he was told that this was standard! "One set of towels for a family of four?" my husband queried. "Oh did you want some more then?" replied the lady, seemingly surprised! To be fair the linen was clean although the carpet and bathroom had certainly seen better days and not great attention to housekeeping.The toilet roll holder was broken and the warning sticker on the bathroom wall "Attention Hot Towel Rail" was strategically placed above four holes in the wall - when we mentioned this to the lady at reception the next day she told us that Health & Safety regs meant that they could not have a heated towel rail in the rooms - when we suggested that any towel rail at all would have been useful to hang something on she informed us that the hotel was over 10 years old!
No frills and cheap is one thing but there are similar no frills hotel chains managing it a lot better than this!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adawson244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels

Canadian in Wales
Level Contributor
122 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

After a few less-than-desireable travelodge encounters, my wife had to talk me into this. She was right. Newly refurbished - clean, neat. Can't understand why there is no fan in the room, but the window opened. It comes with the full compliment of budget items: plastic chair, tiny bar if soap etc. but this time I'd rather lay their price and spend the rest on the fantastic attractions of Stratford!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I know what I am getting when I book Travelodge. It is almost always clean, spacious and comfortable no frills accommodation at a price no one else seems to be able to compete with - if you take advantage of early booking special offers. Its reliable and consistent standard takes the risk out of booking budget accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I read on here how hot the rooms were beforehand and booked anyway convinced it wouldn't be that bad. Be warned. It is! My partner and I were both extremely uncomfortable and resorted to sleeping under wet towels. We asked for a fan, were given one... Albeit covered in dust. It did help! Why on earth they don't do something about it though I don't know!
Breakfast was good, staff were pleasant and made a good recommendation in where to eat on our first night.
If you want to be able to get into the town centre without driving- buses are few and far between and don't run past 7. It is only a 15 min walk at a steady pace, so you can get to Sheep Street etc easily.
If they could do something about the temperature and the air flow I would recommend staying any time!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road will be quieter. The car park is shared and is very noisy. Ask for a fan when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natzerella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon

Property: Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Address: 261 Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0BF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Stratford Upon Avon Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing