We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Travelodge. Friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of September - paid the bargain price of £40 for 2 nights. Young man who checked us in was very friendly. Given a room on the ground floor which was good. Room was ok and clean. Bed very comfy as opposed to the old style Travelodge beds which are horrendous! Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on food. Bar was nice to have a drink in. Location was about a 15 minute walk into town so sometimes we walked it and other times got a taxi which cost about £5 so very reasonable. Would definitely stay again if back in Stratford upon Avon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetieChatham_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stratford on Avon Travelodge is supposed to have had an upgrade. From what I can see, only the main bed in the family room is upgraded. I slept in a dirty stained sofabed, so like many other travelodges. The carpet also had old uncleaned stains. This is such a shame, as the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I stay here reluctantly if I can't get into premier inn or if I want to save a few more bob, but really, it isn't worth it if you have to use the sofabeds or if you are at all particular about wear and tear, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Was within walking distance of all the "Shakespeare" sights and attractions so no need to drive the car around.Very friendly welcoming staff ,everything was clean and the bed was so comfortable which was most welcomed after a day spent walking around!

Room Tip: Some rooms only have showers so if it is a bath you want then ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Title says it all - Appallingly hot and noisy all through the night - Not to be recommended for anyone seeking a good nights sleep. Rooms are ok although typical basic Travelodge, they were clean and bright.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

We are really sorry to learn of your disappointment with the temperatures in your room Bill W, unfortunately we do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel however in an attempt to make our customer’s stay more comfortable we do offer fans. These are available from reception on first come first serve basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

As a basic hotel for an overnight stay this travelodge couldn't be faulted. Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff. Choice of food and drinks was good and service speedy. Location was good and ample parking available. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

As usual this was a pleasant stay in a very convenient location for us. The staff were once again friendly and helpful. Our room was exactly as requested when booking through the web site, clean comfortable and cheerful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mistrel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

After a warm welcome from Sean, the Manager, we quickly settled in to our room. After a drink in the bar, we had a comfortable night followed by an excellent breakfast. The atmosphere created by the freindly staff made it feel you were staying with freinds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,618 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon

Address: 261 Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0BF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £42 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Stratford Upon Avon Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing