We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and I arrived on Christmas Eve as we have many times before.
On Christmas morning I had to ask Mark the manager to call a Paramedic as my wife was unwell. The Doctor from the hospital called an Ambulance and my wife was taken into Warwick hospital.
The staff at the Travelodge could not have been more helpful. I had to add 4 extra nights stay at the hotel. Because of the situation I had to have food in the restaurant. I was pleasantly surprised by the value and quality of these meals knowing that they were from frozen.
I found I needed to leave the hotel and return home on New Years Day.
I had two lots of luggage to cope with as my wife was still in hospital and couldn't be given a date for her discharge, Mark very kindly brought all my luggage down and put it in my car for me, (I am Disabled).
During my stay the staff looked after my needs and helped cheer me up
when ever they were about. After returning home my Wife arrived home from hospital on the 7th January 2014.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the car park tend to a bit quieter than on the Birmingham Road frontage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Easy to find, newly reburbished, really pleasant helpful staff, bar, tasty breakfast and at £33 per night amazing value for money. Best Travelodge I have visited and would thoroughly recommend. will revisit


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed as we were attending a music festival. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped us get a taxi there and showed us where the drinks machine and everything where. Also when we had asked for the room not to be cleaned as we were still asleep, they provided fresh towels as well as coffees and milks outside the door. Would definitely recommend and the rooms were nice, modern and cleaner than other Travelodges

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this travelodge over the xmas period and a couple of summers in september since it first opened.
The first few years it was fine, clean,fresh,pleasant staff and less noise than in recent visits/years.
It soon became a noisy,dirty place to stay.
We had decided on a visit over xmas in 2012, not to stay here again but to go for the new premier in on the waterways for xmas 2013.
The trouble with this travelodge is the bathroom is covered in mould, the toilet is filthy with limescale,the sheets are dirty and as we tend to stay for 10+ days the staff come round around 8-9am to clean your rooms, you end up with endless towels left outside your door, why they cant understand that you may not want to be up and out so early every day so they can clean is rather silly.
They should know how long people are staying and that you are on holiday and endless towels ect outside your door is excessive and annoying.
The noise is too much,banging doors, people running about , sreaming and shouting.this is all so late at night,you cant sleep.
This year (december 2013),we left it so late to book at the premier inn and we thought because this travelodge stated it had given a "fresh new look",
A lick of paint,a new picture on the wall,new bed.
Unfortunately the mould in the bathroom was still in the bathroom,the toilet is filthy with limescale, other people's hair all over the bath and on the shower wall.The toilet seat was loose and pretty scarey to sit on.Why is there no soap/handwash in the bathroom/toilet?
This place is so basic, they have a vending machine which sells a small bag of shampoo/stuff for £5!
The noise was unreal.
There were a group of youths down the corridor from us who from 11pm-5am one week night kept coming up and down from their room to god knows where, screaming and shouting playing music from their mobile phones outside my door and the slamming of their door was endless,as a consequence we got zero sleep.on several occasions people staying here were sooo noisey with their doors and soo loud outside our rooms, we got so fed up.
Its like a truck stop,so rough.
Litter was left in corridors for days, bottles of alcohol and pizza boxes.
Our room faced the car park and it was so noisey with prople coming back shouting and deliveries early morning to the travelodge, you just cant sleep.
This year 2014, we will be staying at the premier in or elsewhere.
No way would we stay at this travelodge.
It may be cheap but quite frankly, this makes it nasty.
Dont go near the food! Go out to eat!





  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muchiebars23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We are really sorry to learn of the problems you experienced in our hotel Muchiebars23. We want our customers to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us and we wish to be able to investigate the issues you have raised. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review when submitting your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The staff here are very helpful, rooms are basic but clean and comfortable bed was very nice . Delicious breakfast , free parking is a huge bonus in This area could walk in to town or shopping centre across the road. We will be staying here again as visiting family thanks for pleasant stay see you in March

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

room was cold heater was poor no toiletries or iron in room ,eating area looked like a truckers stop but breakfast would have been better at a truck stop. no staff but it was a cheap night close to where I needed to be

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your review Sean S. We are sorry to learn you found the room to be cold during your recent stay, we do try and ensure our guests are as comfortable and cosy as possible. All of our heaters should be working but as a part of minimising climate change our heaters will be turned off until you arrive, we do also provide a number of spare blankets at reception on a first come first serve basis. As a brand standard we do not provide toiletries or irons in the room, we do however have a vending machine at reception where you can purchase extra toiletries should you have forgotten any essentials and an iron can be borrowed from reception on a first come first serve basis. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to click on the ‘link from TripAdvisor’ option when submitting your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Ideal base for short stay at Stratford. Great Christmas lights! About 3/4 mile walk to town, but free parking at the Travelodge. Also next to a large retail park. This was an ideal saturday morning shopping visit before going into Stratford itself. Travelodge rooms now seem to have king size bedse regulator. We had to find the temperature control initially because the room was far too hot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Arnie1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,652 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,902 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon

Address: 261 Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £41 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Stratford Upon Avon Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing