We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I would recommend going to this Travelodge in all honesty. The staff are friendly and know what they are doing. The rooms are good, and the beds are very comfortable. Close enough to the centre, if don't mind a slight walk (always good when weather is on side).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank robertprigg_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend decided to book a last minute trip to stratford. Good travelodge for what we paid! Very central only 10-15 min walk into centre, where you can find stratford delights! Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again if visiting the area.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank natalie1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

It's the 2nd time we have stayed in the last 6 months and both experiences were pleasant. We were out for drinks with friends in Stratford and this gave us a good base

Reception and bar staff very friendly and they let us check in 30 minutes early. Didn't have breakfast as the cafés in Stratford provided better choice- we ended up in Carluccios


One minor criticism- room smelt a bit of cigarettes.


Overall, enjoyable and good value for money

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim_cuthbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night, room was clean, comfortable bed, helpful staff, great value breakfast, staff attention to cleanliness in the restaurant was faultless. Walking distance from town centre and RSC.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverleyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here for one night and from our first interaction with the staff it was nothing but a pleasurable experience. The hotel is spotlessly clean,staff very helpful and only a 15 min walk to the centre of Stratford. The hotel has a large car park and is opposite a retail park that includes a Tesco,next,boots and if like for us the weather turns for the worse at night there is a Costa and PIzza Hut where you can eat rather than go back into Stratford.If you are looking for a very reasonably priced budget hotel in an what appears to be an expensive town then this is for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent service from extremely friendly staff. Perfectly clean and well equipped rooms. 24 hour bar service the staff again friendly and helpful. The self service breakfast couldn't be faulted.A brilliant reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cr4bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at this Travelodge with 5 of my girl friends as we were going into Stratford to celebrate a 40th birthday. The staff, Mark, Ashley and Sara, were friendly from the outset and were also good for a few laughs, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and offered everything you would expect for the price. The location was just outside the town which meant no traffic to battle with, but only a short bus or taxi ride away. There are plenty of local amenities if you need anything you may have forgotten to pack. We would definitely recommend a stay here and we'll certainly use this hotel again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogagilitymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,652 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,902 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon

Address: 261 Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £41 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Stratford Upon Avon Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing