We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax whilst enjoying our river views and peaceful surroundings.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax whilst enjoying our river views and peaceful surroundings.
Wonderful romantic riverside location Private River Taxi 10mins into the Centre of Stratford Upon Avon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Relax whilst enjoying our river views and peaceful surroundings.
Wonderful romantic riverside location
Private River Taxi 10mins into the Centre of Stratford Upon Avon
Riverside Balcony
Waterside views
Picnic, unwind and relax, whilst watching the world go by gently by.
Rowers passing the lodge
Children love exploring
Idyllic and tranquil.
Access to the clubhouse and restaurant
Relax, whilst enjoying the river view
Well appointed kitchen
Relax in the spacious lounge.
Bathroom toilet with shower and bath
Twin beds in bedroom 2
On suite, from Bedroom 1
On suite, from Bedroom 1
Double bed in Bedroom 1
Relaxing lounge and river view
Picturesque views
Visit the world famous RSC Royal Shakespeare Company
A statue of Hamlet in the Town centre
Heritage buildings and wonderful street life of  Stratford Upon Avon.
The canal festival
City Tours
Regular events
Historic places to visit, for lovers of Shakespeare
Local Tourist information
Historic places to visit, for lovers of Shakespeare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily S
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thank you for a lovely stay - it was such a beautiful place! The view from the lounge was amazing - so peaceful and calm to look at the river. The lodge itself had everything we needed - very comfy and liked the open plan to the living space. We walked to the Clubhouse - only 5 minutes right of the lodge. We didn't use the facilities but it looked very nice. We used the private river taxi from there which was very convenient and great fun. All in all a wonderful stay and have already recommended it to others!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thanks so much for your BRILLIANT REVIEW and glad to hear that you all had a great time enjoying the Lodge and it's lovely location. The River Taxi is great we use it as a quick way of getting into the Town Centre - and it's fun, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location, Lovely place”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The lodge is located right next to the river and is very cozy and immaculately presented. Owners are very helpful, and the lodge has everything you could need. City centre is a 5 minute drive from the lodge with lots of great Pubs situated along the canal and the RSC close by. Great place to be based for the Shakespeare trail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Very, many thanks for taking the time to pen a Review - it's most helpful for other Holidaymakers. Glad that you and your family enjoyed the Lodge - and it's lovely location on the River Avon. Thank you for leaving the Lodge immaculate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly a dream”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent two relaxed nights in the lodge with our two children aged 14 and 10 years.
We were impressed by the high standard of cleanliness, well equipped kitchen, comfortable furniture and beautiful setting. We highly recommend this lovely, tranquil space to spend quality time with loved ones. Christine was very helpful and ensured our needs were met.
Sadly, two nights was too short but still we still had a memorable and enjoyable time. Can only dream of how great the stay would be in fine, warm weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the lodge and view from the lodge
Liked least: The flapping from the bathroom ventilation fan during the windy nights.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for your delightful Review - we are glad that you and your children had a good time together at the Lodge. We hope that you had a trip on the private River Taxi and maybe got to the RSC. ( in the Summer there is masses of stuff for youngsters plus Free Open-Air Theatre in The Dell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is what Dreams are made of”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a lovely welcome by Christine , the lodge was spectacular and the views as well every thing that you would need was in the lodge and more .The river taxi was a lovely trip up to Stratford catch it by the riverside restaurant .We had a lovely meal there and was reasonably priced .Just to sit on the veranda with a glass of wine and watch the boats go up and down the river was mind numbing. Carnt wait to come back again (lovely Easter gift from our daughter Jennifer )

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely Review and for leaving our Lodge immaculate. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in spite of the weather. ( The River Avon is always a joy to watch at all times of the year - and the Private River Taxi is a great way to travel). We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline W
Haydon Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blissful location”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visit Stratford-upon-Avon often to see our 20 year old son who's lived there for over 2 years. Usually we stay a couple of nights in a budget hotel but this time it was Christmas so we wanted space to have a family Christmas. Midsummer Nights Dream Lodge was perfect! Spacious, clean, stylish, warm, beautifully equipped and a location second to none. The owner, Christine, was extremely welcoming and had added lots of festive touches. Just a few feet away from the River Avon, we shared our Christmas with swans, ducks, geese, a heron, a cormorant, squirrels and loads more - I kept waiting for them to burst into song.....it was idyllic. It was close enough to the town centre to walk, though the weather wasn't great, so we taxied in the evenings. Highly recommend this place - we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
THANK YOU for this most generous Review and excellent description of the Lodge at Christmas.
THANK YOU for leaving the Lodge immaculate - we do hope that you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nursekare...
Portsmouth
2 reviews
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely beautiful location, lovely to laze on the sofa and watch the world go by on the river couldn't have asked for a nicer view. We all enjoyed staying at the lodge although slightly disappointed by the overall cleanliness, on the surface looked great but the cutlery, cups etc all needed washing before they could be used, also quite a few cobwebs around.

We spend the day at the races and a ghost tour in the evening so had a really enjoyable time, it's close enough to Stratford upon Avon and the little river taxi takes you past some amazing houses on the riverbank.

On the whole an enjoyable weekend, one little bit of advice, do your research before you leave home, we all struggled for any internet connection on our phones and so couldn't find numbers for taxis or takeaway etc, may be useful to have this information at the lodge.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Very many thanks for your helpful Review which is not only a help to Owners but also to Travellers. The guests who were there the day before you also commented on the beautiful location and they too were delighted with all aspects of the Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maughan16...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful at any time”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is almost impossible to decide which is the best season to visit Midsummer Nights Dream Lodge in Stratford upon Avon. The tranquil position by the side of the river Avon is always beautiful. A short break in mid October when the trees on the river bank were in glorious colour in the late autumn sunshine was lovely. The evenings may have been a little cool but sitting on the balcony by the light of the full moon with a glass of wine for a nightcap watching swans glide past was magical. Inside it was cosy and warm and because of the quiet position with no one over looking the lodge it was possible to sit by the floor length windows and still enjoy the night activity on the river. I have visited at most times of the year and it is always serene and beautiful. There are many places of interest to visit within a very short travelling distance. Compton Verny is a favourite with its lovely park and fantastic art gallery and museum it holds special exhibitions ,both in the garden and the gallery, many times during the year and is always worth a visit. The lodge is always well prepared, clean and very welcoming a credit to Chris and James.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you for this delightful Review describing the Seasons and reasons to enjoy our Lodge on the banks of the River Avon. You are always most welcome and we do thank you for bothering to write a Review and for,always, leaving the place so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;