We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Location. Peace . Beauty . Fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax whilst enjoying our river views and peaceful surroundings.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax whilst enjoying our river views and peaceful surroundings.
Covered balcony & River view Wonderful romantic riverside location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Relax whilst enjoying our river views and peaceful surroundings.
Covered balcony & River view
Wonderful romantic riverside location
Private River Taxi 10mins into the Centre of Stratford Upon Avon
Waterside views
Picnic, unwind and relax, whilst watching the world go gently by.
Rowers passing the lodge
Children love exploring
Idyllic and tranquil.
Access to the clubhouse and restaurant
Relax, whilst enjoying the river view
Well appointed kitchen
Relax in the spacious lounge.
Bathroom toilet with shower and bath
Twin beds in bedroom 2
On suite, from Bedroom 1
On suite, from Bedroom 1
Double bed in Bedroom 1
Relaxing lounge and river view
Picturesque views
Visit the world famous RSC Royal Shakespeare Company
A statue of Hamlet in the Town centre
Heritage buildings and wonderful street life of  Stratford Upon Avon.
The canal festival
City Tours
Regular events
Historic places to visit, for lovers of Shakespeare
Local Tourist information
Historic places to visit, for lovers of Shakespeare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler6...
1 review
“Stunning Location. Peace . Beauty . Fantastic Lodge .”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was one of the best places we have stayed in. The location was just perfect . Lodge is perfect.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
The Lodge is a perfect retreat for Business or Pleasure, Couples or Families - so quiet after the buzz of Stratford whilst only minutes away. Our special, thanks to you for your perfect Review and 5 stars*****
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget P
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location and very friendly owner who gave us lots of guidance on where to eat and what to see. The lodge is very well appointed and peaceful, the river view is stunning. Definitely 5 stars from us and we hope to return soon!

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for your super, 5***** star rating - and your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you all again to Shakespeare's Stratford.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juditht97...
Orpiington
1 review
“Elegant Lodge Accommodation on the Banks of the River Avon”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Located in a sublime setting alongside the River Avon, with delightful views of lush grass, willow trees, a variety of water fowl, and the occasional small boat, we found this luxury holiday lodge utterly delightful. There is even a water taxi that takes people to the centre on a 15 minute beautiful ride. Our host, Christine, watched over us from a distance, sending us helpful text messages. The surrounding caravan park is immaculate and nicely laid out. A beautiful clubhouse nearby offers good food all day long. It's a perfect place for a relaxing break which can be combined with enjoyment of Stratford's world class cultural attractions including, of course, the Royal Shakespeare Company. We loved it. Highly recommended. You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you for your very, kind comments about our Lodge which is enjoyed by business and leisure travellers from around the world, visiting Shakespeare's Stratford with its many attractions including the RSC, beautiful Churches, historic houses and stunning scenery. Thank you for leaving our place so clean and tidy. We do hope that you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: the second bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your informative Review which helps other Holidaymakers and offers ideas of where to go and what to do. The River Taxi starts its outward journey at Riverside Park right by the new £2m Clubhouse ( and small Play area) however it will drop off by the Lodge on the return trip FROM Stratford if you ask the Captain. It runs 10am to 5 pm April to October and costs £2 per short, scenic trip into the Town Centre ( near RSC) £1 for children. We are glad you enjoyed the Lodge and found it spacious. Thank you, again, for writing us a lovely Review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claremcgw
2 reviews
“Fabulous!The name says it all...”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

ne, 

We have just returned from our fantastic couple of days in your beautiful lodge and wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed it. Not only do you have an immaculate, very well-appointed property in a stunning location, but the owner's help and instructions beforehand  made everything run so smoothly upon arrival and while we were there. 

A Midsummer Night's Dream Lodge certainly lived up to our expectations and lacked nothing we needed.5 star without a doubt.

Thank you so much and we certainly look foward to returning for another stay very soon.

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
We're delighted to receive your 5* Review - most kind of you to take the time to write and to send a text. The River Avon is always lovely in all seasons and the private River Taxi adds to the holiday fun. We do hope that you will return. Kind regards and our thanks, again, for being so appreciative.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey_an...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not for overseas travellers”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Probably a 3 1/2.
Unfortunately when researching accommodation I didn't go far enough back into the TripAdvisor reviews until I returned - then I found Carolyn's review on 10/6/15 and would have found that helpful and would have to agree.
In my opinion the photographs did make the property look bigger than we thought but it was an accurate representation of its appearance.
Our stay wasn't what we were looking for and found it a tight squeeze for 4 adults with large suitcases.
We were asked to leave the premises as we found them so we did and when we did leave were advised that the place was 'immaculate' however that was changed to 'tidy' following an email to the proprietors on our return - but tidy was how we found it - the issue was with the cleaner who had given it a lick and a promise before we arrived and that information was passed on.
We also had issues with towels similar to Carolyn - the cleaner provided us with hand towels and we couldn't find any bath towels. For us there seemed to be issues with the cleaner and we have passed those concerns on.
For a longer family stay, ideal, but not for international travellers on a short stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Outlook to the river
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Over 40 REVIEWS with 5 STARS *****
INSPECTED & PHOTOGRAPHED by TRIP ADVISOR & Holiday Lettings.
What to expect at the Lodge (40ft by 20ft)
A stunning VIEW
2 Bedrooms + 2 Bathrooms
F/F Kitchen
A Covered Balcony overlooking the River
2 Parking Spaces
The use of the Private RIVER TAXI
The use of the £2m Clubhouse with 20% Discount Card
A Welcome Tray
Tea, Coffee & Biscuits
Beds made up for you with Duvet Covers
4 Hand Towels
2 Bath Mats
Shower Gels
Hand Wash
Toilet Rolls
Washing up Liquid
As per the advert please bring your own Bath Towels
On this occasion we provided 4 Hand Towels and left 6 Bath Towels in the guest bedroom for use of ourAustralian guests - who were invited to arrive early and offered a late Check out.
The Head of Shakespeare Studies arrived just after for the 5th visit with plans to revisit with a group of Professors studying at The Shakespeare Institute/RSC in November.
Read the 5 STAR REVIEWS *****
As one of our regular guests stated
"What you see is what you get" 5 Star *****
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
1 review
“Sublime holiday at a beautiful location”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Do not hesitate to book this lovely lodge! My family and I had a wonderful week's stay here; the lodge is even better than the photographs indicate and the fabulous Christine can't do enough to make you feel welcome. My children (8 & 10 years old) both gave the holiday 10/10; better than last year's Disney Cruise! The location is excellent; you do not feel you are in a holiday park as the lodge is set forward near to the river and gives a sense of privacy. The onsite club house was very convenient on the days we wanted to relax and for days out there is plenty to do. Cadburys World, Warwick Castle and Anne Hathaway's cottage were particular highlights. A day spent cycling in the countryside was thoroughly enjoyed by all (Stratford Bike Hire). Our children also loved a magical production of Wind in the Willows at The Attic Theatre. We are hoping to return to the lodge in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
" Better than DISNEY WORLD!" - this has to be our top Review - THANK YOU - for including the comments of your children and for your own helpful and informative observations. Shakespeare's Stratford is one of the best and most beautiful spots in Britain with SO much to do for ALL age groups. The RSC, the Dell and The Attic Theatre along with the Birmingham Rep and Ballet all offer top class entertainment. Thank you for this ACE REVIEW and for leaving our Lodge immaculate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.