We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in relaxed atmosphere”
Review of Strada - CLOSED

Strada
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food in relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Have to say i had a lovely lunch here & my son had a nice Pizza as good as some, if not better than places in Italy. Friendly service ,Will be back on my next visit to Stratford. Only downside is the chilli in a few of the dishes . Not a lover of chilli in Italian dishes . Tiramasu was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrislanmac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    35
    14
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very Bland”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We visited Strada one Friday evening as a family of 5 and we all shared pizzas. They are very stingy on the toppings with about 3 pieces of parma ham on the whole pizza & it just seemed to be base & tomato sauce, no cheese almost. It was very dry & bland & they didnt offer any oil or sauce to help. We were very disappointed!

Overpriced too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funkyfish5867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Decent food with good service”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Having been unable to get into two other restaurants as we hadn't booked (Saturday evening) we came across Strada and decided to give it a try. The restaurant is modern and very clean. I wasn't too sure what to expect, but found the staff to be attentive without being overly so, and the service very good. Our food was hot and well presented. We weren't rushed and were able to enjoy our meal. Worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank probbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Very poor food, tasteless and no sauce. Stay away if you ask me”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I visited here with my girlfriend in May.

I will get to the point.

Garlic bread I am sure just had garlic salt on with a bit of butter. Too crispy and was cold fast.

Both our pasta dishes were very very blad. Mine was just chillified!! There was very little sauce

The starters were small but ok.

Nice atmosphere and service was average. Thats it. Nothing else to add except its well overpriced for what you get.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adam1111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I Had a beautifull mushroom starter, and a pitza lovley thin base, friendley informative staff. they don't hover around you all the time so you do not feel rushed. would go back again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strada also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing