We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are so glad we found this restaurant.”
Review of Spoonfuls - CLOSED

Spoonfuls
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established on 2009 Spoonfuls is a family run cafe which is located on Shrieves walk (Alley way connecting Sheep Street and Bridge Street) in Historic town of Stratford-Upon-Avon. Often referred as Hidden Treasure by our customers. We are fully Licensed and a unique business model which in a Cafe serving snacks, cakes, sandwiches, coffee teas, and other cafe food items from 9.00 am to 5.00 pm and Southern Indian Restaurant serving Southern Indian food from 5.00 om to 11.00 pm.
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Comfortable, clean and friendly. The fresh, tasty food is cooked in front of you, the coffee is superb and the prices are extremely reasonable,( breakfast and drink for a little over 3 GBP per person ) especially for Stratford. I would recommend 'Go Youg' highly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patbermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jathindranth A, Owner at Spoonfuls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Trip advisor, we have undergone a full refurbishment and upgraded our cafe, providing more comfort and seating area. We hope you will like it too and look forward in welcoming back to Spoonfuls which is our new name. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Spoonfuls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 168 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2011

Had a really gorgeous frozen yogurt with pineapple and coconut in it. It was fresh, delicious and indulgent without being bad for me. Stopped in again to get yogurt to go and also got a really creative chopped salad. The man who served me was helpful and very friendly. Food well priced and menu really clever with salad combinations and ideas. The whole experience was delightful. Great place to go - will definitely return again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ExcessBaggageVIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jathindranth A, Owner at Spoonfuls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We have done a major refurbishment to our cafe and introduce a new menu too, hope you will enjoy this and look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Staff are friendly and willing to help in anyway possible. Food is healthy and cooked right in front of you. Large menu for small prices. Well worth every penny!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HotMomma88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jathindranth A, Owner at Spoonfuls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We have upgraded our cafe with major refurbishment with a new menu and a new name Spoonfuls. Hope you will enjoy this and look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Go Youg is a great little place hidden away in the middle of Stratford upon Avon. Serving a selection of delicious simple meals such as salads, omelettes and jacket potatoes as well as an amazing choice of frozen yoghurts and ice creams.

It is very affordable and with great service what more could you possibly want.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mirrybanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jathindranth A, Owner at Spoonfuls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We have upgraded our cafe with a major refurbishment and introduced a new menu too. Hope you will enjoy this and look forward to welcome you back..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spoonfuls also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Welford-on-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon
Alveston, Stratford-upon-Avon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing