We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Church Farm Barns”
Review of Church Farm Barns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Church Farm Barns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was a delightful B and B! Minty made us both feel welcomed and looked after. A fee teething problems with a newly decorated property were dealt with very efficiently and thoroughly. I wouldn't hesitate to come back and I'd book for longer. It was beautifully decorated, breakfast was lively and it was very pretty in all aspects. But my five stars goes to Minty for her warmth and personality. She made it a most memorable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

From the moment we arrived, to the time we checked out, we were treated to kind hospitality which is becoming rarer and rarer these days. The accomadtion was first class and the breakfast was excellent.
Overall I would and will recommend to anyone visiting Stratford upon Avon or it's surrounding area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallisman977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

stayed here overnight for my husbands 60th birthday, the bed was so comfortable and plush bedding we could have stayed longer if we had the time. would like to return at some point, breakfast very nice. lovely lounges and hot tub.nice pub called the bell only short distance away that serves lovely food and friendly staff. the barns was one of the best we have stayed in for comfort and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I booked a 1 night stay there with my wife and I could not fault the service we received. Minty the manager was very welcoming and gave us thorough tour around the place. The room was clean with complimentary tea and coffee available. As for the catered breakfast, it was fit for a king, with many varieties of food to choose from ranging from a full English breakfast, danish pastries, yoghurts and fruits. The walk to the town is about 15 minutes, although it took us longer due to us taking the long route, but we had time to kill so it wasn't a big deal.

I would definitely recommend anyone who is looking to visit Stratford Upon Avon to stay at the Church Farm Barns, it just makes the trip even more worthwhile.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I booked a two night stay as a Birthday treat for my wife. It looked great in the photos and seemed well placed for Stratford and the RSC. Well it was great on both counts, the accommodation is top quality, the bed huge and comfortable and the rooms silent we honestly didn't realise there were other guests in our house!

Minty, the housekeeper, is kind, welcoming and so helpful and full of local advice and information.

We stayed as B&B and breakfast could not have been better with generous portions and a vast range of delicious things to choose from, yoghurts, pastries, cereals, fruit, toast, tea, coffee and a 'Full English' with as much choice in the content as a five star hotel.

Finally, the barns are a brisk 15min walk into town (30 to the RSC) and Stratford is well worth walking to!

The barns can be booked self catering and we are seriously considering this, but six couples on B&B sounds good too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rev_SimonHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed overnight in one of these barns on a bed and breakfast basis and we were really pleased with the quality of the accommodation. The room was very warm and comfortable with a big comfortable bed, the housekeeper was very welcoming and the breakfast was really good, would definitely stay here again, they also offer self catering.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaz38b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We booked this for a friends 30th, initially we had some ups and downs with the gentlemen who owns this in regards to what had been agreed and after seeing reviews on here were worried with what we would end up with... well this all changed upon meeting Minty and the house. We had 'Unicorn Barn' for one evening, with an earlier check in and later check out! we could not fault it. Perfect in everyway and made my friends birthday! Cannot wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashlea_lines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
2.7 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,178 reviews
1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
1.7 mi away
The New Inn
The New Inn
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Penryn Guest House
Penryn Guest House
#10 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
317 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shakespeare's View
Shakespeare's View
#25 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avonpark House
Avonpark House
#9 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Farm Barns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm Barns

Address: Church Lane | Shottery, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £79 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Church Farm Barns 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 Ensuite high quality rooms with free wifi, free parking, complimentary tea and coffee during the stay. Church Farm Barns is within walking distance of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Church Farm Barns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Farm Barns Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing