We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely coffee”
Review of McKechnies - CLOSED

McKechnies
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Independent tea and coffee bar
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We ordered cappuccinos and were really happy with them. Good coffee can be hard to find! It's a lovely cafe - spacious and quiet. A welcome change from the crowded cafes elsewhere. Free and quick wifi was a bonus. Thank you McKechnies!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan M, Owner at McKechnies, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for posting your review, glad you enjoyed your visit :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We went to this nice restaurant twice last week & ordered latte's & carrot cake.
The latte's were tasty & delicious, the carrot cake very yummy but much too expensive.
The toilets were clean & tidy & the staff friendly...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ladytrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan M, Owner at McKechnies, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Many thanks for taking the trouble to post your review. We will take your comments into consideration when we next review our prices :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic cafe, gorgeous coffee! The doors at the front fold out making it lovely to sit in the summer. Would recommend!!

Thank shenewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan M, Owner at McKechnies, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you! Pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

First time we'd been here, having looked at the menus of other, very close, pubs & restaurants, and viewing the laughable prices these places wanted to charge for a sandwich (£12.50 in one case!).
Went in, friendly greeting and ordered 2 turkey & bacon club sandwiches with 2 caramel lattes, which came to just over £18. The sandwiches were nice and large and tasted lovely as was the drinks. We'd recommend and come back next time we're in the area!

1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan M, Owner at McKechnies, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for taking time to post your review. Hope to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We dropped into this lovely café/tea room by chance whilst visiting a relative. We really liked it and have been back. The food is great - very tasty - the salads are big and filling and very colourful. The staff were great and the small yard is a sun trap. But if you like quality tea, served properly then this is the place for you. There is a big choice and the staff know what they are doing and offer good advice. We loved it and will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan M, Owner at McKechnies, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, it is great to get this positive feedback, I will pass it on to all my team so they know their efforts are appreciated :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McKechnies also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing