We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please don't visit”
Review of Deli Cafe

Deli Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to our family run fully licensed Café / Restaurant situated on Meer Street in the historic market town of Stratford Upon Avon, where you will receive warm and friendly welcome. Our traditional style period premises dating from the seventeenth century are located one minute’s walk from William Shakespeare’s Birthplace.We have a wide and varied menu specialising in traditional homemade foods for breakfasts and lunches through to traditional afternoon teas.
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Please don't visit”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have been in the catering business for the past 22 years and this is easily the worst place that I have ever visited. The menu is old and tired and not vegetarian or child friendly and the waiting staff were awful (well a couple of good waiting staff were there). I honestly felt like I'd walked into Fawlty Towers. Bad bad bad experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank reddawn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    93
    20
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We have used this establishment on a number of occasions, the latest being 24 May 2014. Every menu item that we have tried has been well prepared and presented. I would kill for a "Deli breakfast"' this really is a FULL english! Staff friendly and always deserve a tip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MIke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Geoff S”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have been using this restaurant for several years mainly breakfast and its the best meals ever and recommend it to any one. Geoff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geoffrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talybont-on-Usk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nothing too much Trouble at The Deli Cafe”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent home made food. The owner was so friendly and couldnt do enough to make sure that I was able to enjoy her range of gluten free food. This lady loves people and loves to cook.
A must if you like honest to goodness food and friendly service

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We had been staying in Stratford a few days before we came here, and I must say it was the best place we went to. The staff were so friendly and helpful, it is definitely well priced and the food was lovely! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a friendly atmosphere with yummy and cost effective food.

Helpful?
Thank JaimeeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli Cafe also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Deli Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing