We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Benson's!”
Review of Deli Cafe

Deli Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to our family run fully licensed Café / Restaurant situated on Meer Street in the historic market town of Stratford Upon Avon, where you will receive warm and friendly welcome. Our traditional style period premises dating from the seventeenth century are located one minute’s walk from William Shakespeare’s Birthplace.We have a wide and varied menu specialising in traditional homemade foods for breakfasts and lunches through to traditional afternoon teas.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better than Benson's!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Had a good breakfast here. Scrambled eggs perfectly cooked & decent coffee. Service was attentive & friendly. The decor could be nicer and there could be more finesse with the presentation, I suppose, but the taste of the food and service compensate. No complaints from me!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank swiftarf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    94
    21
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Simple menu, food pk, staff are young attentive and friendly. Been here a few times, its conistent. What a tea room is and should be

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Please don't visit”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have been in the catering business for the past 22 years and this is easily the worst place that I have ever visited. The menu is old and tired and not vegetarian or child friendly and the waiting staff were awful (well a couple of good waiting staff were there). I honestly felt like I'd walked into Fawlty Towers. Bad bad bad experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank reddawn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We have used this establishment on a number of occasions, the latest being 24 May 2014. Every menu item that we have tried has been well prepared and presented. I would kill for a "Deli breakfast"' this really is a FULL english! Staff friendly and always deserve a tip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MIke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Geoff S”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have been using this restaurant for several years mainly breakfast and its the best meals ever and recommend it to any one. Geoff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geoffrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli Cafe also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Deli Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing