We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Arden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$197
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$167
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$735
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$134
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$220
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveller rating
820
307
75
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
307
75
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivermonkey puzzlechampagne bardirectly opposite the rscwaterside brasseriemaster roomcar parkrsc theatrelovely hotelpre theatreturn down servicefresh milk in the fridgeperfect locationhuge bathroomroyal shakespeare companysuperior roomwalk in shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Located straight across the road from the RSC this is the ideal place to stay for those attending the theatre. Free parking and wi-fi are included with the former particularly welcome in this regulated town. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The bathroom has both walk-in shower bad large bath with excellent amenities. Coffee/tea/chocolate making facilities are in the room together with fresh milk in the fridge. Breakfasts are buffet style with hot dishes brought to the table by attentive staff.

Reception staff are welcoming and professional. We will return for the 2014 season

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SueKot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My Wife and I stayed here for a night post wedding day. All I can say is WOW!!! What an amazing Hotel. Staff were extremely friendly, food was fab, room was lovely. The whole experience was a joy. We can not reccomend the Hotel and staff highly enough. AMAZING!! We look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devilshaircut007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful long weekend at the Arden Hotel, Stratford upon Avon. We were met on arrival by Paul who welcomed us, unloaded the car and took the luggage to our room, he also checked us in, so it was all very quick and efficient. We booked a wheelchair accessible room with a wonderful wet room, this was ideal for my husband, the only down side to the room was the bed, although really comfortable, it was very low, this makes it difficult for anyone with leg problems to get in and out of bed without being lifted.

We ate in the restaurant on our first night, the food, although not very big portions, was very good and the prices were very reasonable. The food would have benefited from being a little bit hotter. The breakfast was good with the usual help yourself to cereal, fruit, yogurts, pastries etc.and then they bring you your freshly cooked breakfast with as much toast, coffee, fruit juice as you can manage.

The staff were all very friendly and made us feel most welcome.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable, as was the rest of the hotel.

There was free coffee/tea for residents to help themselves to in the lounge.

The car park is big and free. These days when everyone seems to charge for parking it was a real bonus.

I would definately stay there again and have no reservation about recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PussUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at the Arden for our first wedding anniversary on 1st September for one night. Upon arrival we were immediately impressed by the friendly, and genuinely cheerful, receptionist. We were shown to our room, on the ground floor; whilst this did not have a view of anything other than the car park, this was of no concern to us and we thought the room was lovely. The king-size bed was wonderful, the room a fantastic size and the bathroom surprisingly huge, with probably the largest bathtub I’ve ever seen! The tea/coffee tray was much appreciated, even more so the fresh milk in the mini-fridge. An additional, and very nice, added touch was an anniversary card left for us by the hotel staff – we felt that this was very thoughtful.
We didn’t eat at the hotel’s own restaurant as, once we had settled in, we opted to spend the remainder of the day exploring Stratford and its rich history. We did however enjoy the breakfast the following morning, which had options to suit any tastes – we were given plentiful slices of toast to start with and I opted for the full English as my ‘main’ breakfast, whilst my wife opted for an omelette – definitely no complaints in this area; the full English breakfast was delicious, although I will (reluctantly) admit that, as someone with a large appetite, I did find the portion slightly small and not quite sufficient to tide me over until lunchtime as many I have had in the past have been.
We both slept well in the very comfortable bed, and almost overslept courtesy of the wonderful bed and peaceful room. I only had one, very small, issue with the room – the door into the room was very difficult - the key/lock was quite uncooperative and it took several attempts to gain entry to the room – it was a little embarrassing standing in the corridor fighting with the door!
The staff continued to be very accommodating even after we had technically departed, allowing us to leave our car in their free car park for a few extra hours, saving us the tedium of driving around the busy town centre searching for a parking space.
All-in-all, a lovely stay and a memorable first anniversary – we hope to return soon and certainly wouldn’t consider looking at anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurandy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here because we had RSC tickets and didn't fancy the drive home.Free parking was an excellent bonus. The room was good.All of the female reception staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming.The tall man hovering in the reception area was less so. Good standard bathrooms, Orla Kiely toiletries and bathrobes. One of the bath towels was past its best and there was some dust on curtains but generally the rooms were very clean. We had a good breakfast and found the waiting staff to be courteous and efficient. Excellent pillows and good beds meant that we slept well. We were very pleased to have tea and coffee facilities in the room and fresh milk in the fridge (why don't ALL hotels do this?). We will definitely stay again when we next visit Stratford.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BertieFisher13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews