We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Arden Hotel, Stratford on Avon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Arden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Arden Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Arden Hotel, Stratford on Avon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel for visiting the theatre. Spacious comfortable rooms. Good breakfast woth an excellent choice of food. Dinner also good value. My husband and I spent three nights there recently and will certaibly go back again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MangoSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    263
    61
    12
    1
See reviews for
115
676
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
epsom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Just returned from a night away at the Arden we chose this hotel because of the location for the RSC. We had 3 rooms one of which was disabled access all rooms were very comfortable with tea & coffee facilities. The staff were exceptional the lady with us was to be celebrating her 100th birthday & there was a hand written card waiting in her room with a box of chocs. We had our evening meal in two sittings having the starter & main course then going to see play & returning for dessert & coffee. The chef also arrange a beautiful dessert dish decorated in chocolate with a candle which was another lovely touch I would recommend eating in the brasserie as the food was exceptional also breakfast this morning was of equally high standard

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeybr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

The Arden is both a surprise and a delight.

A warm welcome waits for you with friendly staff. The delightful room names of trees make it all the more welcoming.

The rooms are cosy, clean and very comfortable, with a sumptuous elegance and topped off with an excellent bathroom.

Two mins walk from great restaurants and the all important Rendezvous with the Royal Shakespeare Company HQ a moments walk.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glutenfreeguerilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Booked this as we were going to the RSC. Its in a great location for the RSC - just across the road, and we found the staff to be excellent. Room was nice but it seemed a long walk to it through several corridors (to be fair, we were in the room furthest from reception). The evening meal was good but expensive, and the breakfast was very average - if you pay for it separately its £20 and I've had much better ones for £5!
Overall, a nice place to stay especially if you are going to the RSC, but you pay a high price for the convenience

Room Tip: ask for one near reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We chose a room overlooking the RSC. Visiting Stratford regularly made us appreciate the room price included parking, a good sized car park central to the town. Everything about our stay was pleasant, very professional check-in then accompanied by reception to show us our room, lovely afternoon tea, great room service breakfast, proper turn down service with room tidy and towels replaced. Overall very nice to see a hotel setting high standards for the staff who appear happy to work there.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francophileEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I booked this via a last minute.com site and took a chance as it was a mystery hotel. When was given the name ad web link to the hotel- I was very impressed. It really is as good as the pictures. Check in was a pleasure, the receptonist even showed us to out room!
The room ( called Fig) was lovely, its decor was superb and the bed was very comfortable. The en suite was of a high standard and everything you needed - even a bath robe - was provided. It was peaceful, well maintained and for what it cost-great value for money. The breakfast was freshly cooked and the staff were very pleasant. There was lots of choice and plenty of it.
The clincher for us was its proximity to the theatre- a mere stones throw accross the road. Its central location, great value for money and friendly staff make it my best hotel so far this year - cant wait to go back

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyclepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for our wedding last night and held the reception and ceremony in the Brooke suite with a drinks reception in the club bar. All the staff made sure the day ran smoothly and were so attentive a special mention for Anthony who oversaw the whole event and made sure us and our guests were looked after. The bridal feature suite was incredible and like a little apartment with so much room and beautifully appointed. What a special day Thankyou so much xx

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seandoyle70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arden Hotel

Property: The Arden Hotel
Address: 44 Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Stratford-upon-Avon, directly opposite the world-renowned Royal Shakespeare Company Theatres, the Arden Hotel has undergone a multi-million pound refurbishment to create an elegant and sophisticated 45-bedroom boutique-style hotel. The transformed Arden Hotel opened its doors in July 2010, and is fast becoming the flagship destination in the redeveloped World Class Stratford, enticing Shakespeare aficionados and theatre-goers from all over the globe.The luxuriously renovated Arden boasts the chic new Waterside Brasserie, a stylish Champagne Bar and spacious suites with beautiful views over the River Avon, providing an inspirational backdrop for your trip, whether for business or pleasure.Set in glorious Warwickshire, the Arden Hotel with its large car park is an ideal base for exploring some of England’s most famous and picturesque countryside, including the charming villages of the Cotswolds, the bountiful Vale of Evesham and the ancient market town of Warwick with its awe-inspiring castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Arden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing