We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Arden Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$137
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$197
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$167
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$206
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$134
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$134
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$220
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveller rating
820
307
75
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
307
75
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivermonkey puzzlechampagne bardirectly opposite the rscwaterside brasseriemaster roomcar parkrsc theatrelovely hotelpre theatreturn down servicefresh milk in the fridgeperfect locationhuge bathroomroyal shakespeare companysuperior roomwalk in shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
751 - 756 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel for visiting the theatre. Spacious comfortable rooms. Good breakfast woth an excellent choice of food. Dinner also good value. My husband and I spent three nights there recently and will certaibly go back again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MangoSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Just returned from a night away at the Arden we chose this hotel because of the location for the RSC. We had 3 rooms one of which was disabled access all rooms were very comfortable with tea & coffee facilities. The staff were exceptional the lady with us was to be celebrating her 100th birthday & there was a hand written card waiting in her room with a box of chocs. We had our evening meal in two sittings having the starter & main course then going to see play & returning for dessert & coffee. The chef also arrange a beautiful dessert dish decorated in chocolate with a candle which was another lovely touch I would recommend eating in the brasserie as the food was exceptional also breakfast this morning was of equally high standard

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeybr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

The Arden is both a surprise and a delight.

A warm welcome waits for you with friendly staff. The delightful room names of trees make it all the more welcoming.

The rooms are cosy, clean and very comfortable, with a sumptuous elegance and topped off with an excellent bathroom.

Two mins walk from great restaurants and the all important Rendezvous with the Royal Shakespeare Company HQ a moments walk.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glutenfreeguerilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Booked this as we were going to the RSC. Its in a great location for the RSC - just across the road, and we found the staff to be excellent. Room was nice but it seemed a long walk to it through several corridors (to be fair, we were in the room furthest from reception). The evening meal was good but expensive, and the breakfast was very average - if you pay for it separately its £20 and I've had much better ones for £5!
Overall, a nice place to stay especially if you are going to the RSC, but you pay a high price for the convenience

Room Tip: ask for one near reception!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We chose a room overlooking the RSC. Visiting Stratford regularly made us appreciate the room price included parking, a good sized car park central to the town. Everything about our stay was pleasant, very professional check-in then accompanied by reception to show us our room, lovely afternoon tea, great room service breakfast, proper turn down service with room tidy and towels replaced. Overall very nice to see a hotel setting high standards for the staff who appear happy to work there.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francophileEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews