We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect.”
Review of The Arden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Arden Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Stayed at The Arden on 6th October 2010 for two nights to celebrate a birthday.

Upon arrival the exterior of the hotel looks modern and very tidy, with lovely gardens and a very smart outdoor patio area.

Upon checking in we were shown to our room by the reception staff (who were lovely, the people complaining must have had somebody different) and they offered to help us fetch bags - although this was not necessary.

Our room was a deluxe room and it was gorgeous. The bathroom was huge, with a gorgeous big bath tub that easily fits two, a double shower, and a giant mirror covering one wall alone. Nice modern fittings and lovely decorations.

The room itself was gorgeous (if a little bit warm during the night!) and had a huge bed - I had to take a running jump to get on it being so small! The bed was divine I didn't want to move once I was on it.

In the fridge you get complimentary bottles of water and a carton of milk for your tea and coffee. we thought this was a nice touch, and you also got about half a dozen choices of tea and some biscuits for dunking!

We didn't have a meal here although had a couple of drinks. These were a little bit more expensive than at a pub but not by anything drastic. The sofas and seats near the restaurant were so cozy, and when I was sitting there I could imagine it being somebodies living room - I wish my house was decorated as beautifully!

The location was perfect, right by the river and town is only at the top of the road. When we went there was quite a lot of roadworks going on outside the hotel but they didn't bother us.

Overall this hotel is a complete gem, and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tishtoshtess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,115)
There are newer reviews for The Arden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,086 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

Came across this hotel by accident and what a find. Centrally located opposite RSC Theatre, free parking, very friendly and professional staff and a breakfast to die for. Beautiful rooms, inviting and looked brand new even though the hotel was renovated in 2007. I would class this as 5 star and you dont often find boutique hotels like this and I would recommend it 100% and we cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarkes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Firstly, thanks to Gingerpip for the 'don't follow your satnav ... follow the hotels directions' advice. That saved a bit of driving! The free parking was a good start, as was the guy working on the gardens whose friendly greeting on parking set the scene for the rest of the stay. All of the staff from the check in personnel to those in the restaurant and the chamber maids are are credit to the hotel trade.

The hotel didn't disappoint either. We had upgraded to a deluxe room and it made for a very comfortable stay. The bed was large and comfortable (even for my 6' 6'' frame) and the bathroom and shower were well appointed and had plenty of space. It was right next to the RSC so excellent for taking in a show (although it was closed for building work while we were there and there is a little construction noise during the day as a result). It is also close to the river and Sheep Street where there is a mixture of good restaurants and bars (Lambs was excellent).

In summary, an excellent venue for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorthKnowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouWilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabloholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colombus80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,801 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,967 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arden Hotel

Address: 44 Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £104 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Stratford-upon-Avon, directly opposite the world-renowned Royal Shakespeare Company Theatres, the Arden Hotel has undergone a multi-million pound refurbishment to create an elegant and sophisticated 45-bedroom boutique-style hotel. The transformed Arden Hotel opened its doors in July 2010, and is fast becoming the flagship destination in the redeveloped World Class Stratford, enticing Shakespeare aficionados and theatre-goers from all over the globe.The luxuriously renovated Arden boasts the chic new Waterside Brasserie, a stylish Champagne Bar and spacious suites with beautiful views over the River Avon, providing an inspirational backdrop for your trip, whether for business or pleasure.Set in glorious Warwickshire, the Arden Hotel with its large car park is an ideal base for exploring some of England’s most famous and picturesque countryside, including the charming villages of the Cotswolds, the bountiful Vale of Evesham and the ancient market town of Warwick with its awe-inspiring castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Arden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing