We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - need I say more?”
Review of The Arden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Arden Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2010

From start to finish this hotel gave us the most fabulous week-end. The Bedrooms are exquisite and the facility for us to have two rooms with interconnecting doors for my husband and I and the children was spot on. Food was very good and the prices acceptable. Service was a joy particularly at breakfast. Since returning home I have been praising the Arden to all of my friends. It really is exceptional and we are already planning a return trip!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LianeCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights and what a beautiful hotel I don't have anything bad to say about it and the breakfast was also first class. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Booked as a quick last minute one night away in Stratford for a very reasonable price.

The hotel is centrally located in Stratford so easy walking everywhere, its just by the river and has a hotel car park which is very convenient.

The Hotel has obviously been recently been rennovated, arrived at a wonderfully decorated reception area. Very nicely greeted by the reception team and shown to our room (Pine), we got a free upgrade which was nice. The room itself was gorgeous, fantastic bathroom, lovely decoration and an enormous bed! Robes in the bathroom and L'occitane products, so very good.

There is everything you need in the room, including a mini bar which slightly dissappointingly didnt have anything but water and milk. Tea and coffee with a cafetiere which was a nice touch.

We unfortunately couldnt eat in the restaurant as there were no tables available at the time we required, that is obviously a good sign!

We had a drink in the bar which is very plush, and they had a good winelist. We opted for a bottle of bubbles as it was a special celebration and it was served to us by the staff so thanks for that.

The breakfast was marvellous the next day, beautifully cooked and quality ingredients, the real fresh orange is to die for!

I really cant commend this hotel high enough, its better than some hotels I have paid twice the price for...

Fantastic effort to the Hotel team, and a special thanks to the very smiley and warm team. Affraid I didnt catch your names but the gentleman with glasses who I actually ordered the champagne from on the Saturday night, and the lady who showed us to our room (Pine) on Saturday night...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Just returned from this Hotel and what more can I say that hasn’t already been said?
This hotel is the best we have ever stayed in, it is pure class. The trip was for my wife's birthday and on arrival we were upgraded to a deluxe room, it was absolutely beautiful.
On returning to our room after some sightseeing of Stratford upon Avon my wife had been left chocolates and a birthday card which I thought was a lovely touch.
We ate in the hotel brassiere for our evening meal and the food and service was excellent.
All the staff are a credit to this hotel especially Andrew the concierge who made us so welcome on our arrival. If you are looking for a top class hotel in Stratford upon Avon then look no further just book it and enjoy.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank jamescr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

This recently renovated hotel is in an ideal position overlooking the RSC and the River Avon, it is also close to the town centre. On arrival we were upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was well appointed and quiet with very comfortable beds and a large bathroom. The staff are friendly and helpful and service is prompt and efficient. Excellent restaurant. Outside there are well-tended gardens and an attractive patio. The Arden is an ideal base for visiting Stratford and the surrounding area. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyatKew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Stayed 3 nights as in need of a realxing break. Professional,quality, relaxing, luxurious,comfortable, tasteful , fantastic location are some of the many words that could be used to describe this excellent hotel. Was upgraded and got an extremely good price as went mid-week. All staff are friendly and helpful. Room was first class with enormous bed, bathroom had quality fittings, bath robes, slippers, shower gels were quality make. Duchy Original biscuits + cafetiere and fresh ground coffee and selection of different teas and infusions in room were welcome. Sure the corridors are warm and a bit long but believe hotel is considering air conditioning,I suppose it must be a compliment that that is all we could find fault with and even then it did not present us with the slighest problem. Restaurant was excellent as it has to compete with other very good local restaurants. Would certainly recommend hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterDunmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Stayed for 2 nights and upgraded without asking. The refurbishment is a very high standard and elegant - only complaint is overheated hallways and bit of a rabbit warren to find your room. The outstanding feature is the in-house restaurant and champagne bar. Very stylish fit-out and the food is fantastic! The best meal we had outside of London and most options are only a few pounds dearer than the often disappointing pub food. Can highly recommend for location, standard of rooms and the food.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellieR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,115 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,357 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,000 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arden Hotel

Address: 44 Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £107 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Stratford-upon-Avon, directly opposite the world-renowned Royal Shakespeare Company Theatres, the Arden Hotel has undergone a multi-million pound refurbishment to create an elegant and sophisticated 45-bedroom boutique-style hotel. The transformed Arden Hotel opened its doors in July 2010, and is fast becoming the flagship destination in the redeveloped World Class Stratford, enticing Shakespeare aficionados and theatre-goers from all over the globe.The luxuriously renovated Arden boasts the chic new Waterside Brasserie, a stylish Champagne Bar and spacious suites with beautiful views over the River Avon, providing an inspirational backdrop for your trip, whether for business or pleasure.Set in glorious Warwickshire, the Arden Hotel with its large car park is an ideal base for exploring some of England’s most famous and picturesque countryside, including the charming villages of the Cotswolds, the bountiful Vale of Evesham and the ancient market town of Warwick with its awe-inspiring castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Arden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing