We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel exellent service”
Review of The Arden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Arden Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
stratford upon avon england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel exellent service”
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We recieved such a warm welcome at this lovely hotel.
Andrew very kindly showed us to our room and carried our bags
and showed us where everything was ( ie dining room residents bar etc )
Our room was fab, we had a HUGE BED! so comfy and the bathroom had a huge bath and a walk in shower.
Everything was so clean, no mould in the shower or cracked tiles in this hotel!
We did not have dinner here so cannot comment on that but if breakfast was anything to go by i'm sure it would have been exellent.
Plenty of choice for breakfast and all fresh and very tasty and again exellent service from the staff.
Hotel is opposite the Rsc with great views towards the river from the terrace.
All in all a fab stay and i would just like to say a big thankyou to all and keep up the good work. would recommend this hotel as one of the top hotels to stay in stratford.
Almost forgot thanks for the card and chocolates! nice gesture x

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celticdrag0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    280
    66
    12
    3
See reviews for
127
714
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

I felt I must write a review as the reviews for the Arden Hotel are very encouraging. My partner and myself visited in June for the 'trial and test' weekend. We found though it hadn't officially opened it to be a charming and lovely presented hotel in a smashing location. The restaurant food was excellent and service very good. The thing that let the beautiful rooms down was the lack of air conditioning, it was Summer and very warm. Our room had one window which opened only gradually and it became unbearably hot (and at night). We hope the hotel can install air conditioning soon as this will enhance an experience that is charming and deserving of praise. The only other grumble was breakfast lacked co ordination from the staff and no pastries were on offer. I presume these were down to teething troubles as it was a trial and test weekend. In light of these reviews from fellow TA members we hope to try the Arden again in the new year. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoetfromBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmardenhotel, General Manager at The Arden Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. As you are aware you were an invited guest of the Arden's to test that everything was working as it should before we opened. The whole reason for the exercise was to make sure we had things right when we did finally open in July, since then and looking at the subsequent reviews by fellow guest TA Memebers it seems that we have improved greatly over the past months, and hopefully we will continue to work hard to make the Arden even better.

As also mentioned to another TA member we are also looking at ways of cooling the hotel ready for summer 2011 and this should be in place by early next year

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards


Jason adams
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2010

From start to finish this hotel gave us the most fabulous week-end. The Bedrooms are exquisite and the facility for us to have two rooms with interconnecting doors for my husband and I and the children was spot on. Food was very good and the prices acceptable. Service was a joy particularly at breakfast. Since returning home I have been praising the Arden to all of my friends. It really is exceptional and we are already planning a return trip!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LianeCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights and what a beautiful hotel I don't have anything bad to say about it and the breakfast was also first class. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Booked as a quick last minute one night away in Stratford for a very reasonable price.

The hotel is centrally located in Stratford so easy walking everywhere, its just by the river and has a hotel car park which is very convenient.

The Hotel has obviously been recently been rennovated, arrived at a wonderfully decorated reception area. Very nicely greeted by the reception team and shown to our room (Pine), we got a free upgrade which was nice. The room itself was gorgeous, fantastic bathroom, lovely decoration and an enormous bed! Robes in the bathroom and L'occitane products, so very good.

There is everything you need in the room, including a mini bar which slightly dissappointingly didnt have anything but water and milk. Tea and coffee with a cafetiere which was a nice touch.

We unfortunately couldnt eat in the restaurant as there were no tables available at the time we required, that is obviously a good sign!

We had a drink in the bar which is very plush, and they had a good winelist. We opted for a bottle of bubbles as it was a special celebration and it was served to us by the staff so thanks for that.

The breakfast was marvellous the next day, beautifully cooked and quality ingredients, the real fresh orange is to die for!

I really cant commend this hotel high enough, its better than some hotels I have paid twice the price for...

Fantastic effort to the Hotel team, and a special thanks to the very smiley and warm team. Affraid I didnt catch your names but the gentleman with glasses who I actually ordered the champagne from on the Saturday night, and the lady who showed us to our room (Pine) on Saturday night...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Just returned from this Hotel and what more can I say that hasn’t already been said?
This hotel is the best we have ever stayed in, it is pure class. The trip was for my wife's birthday and on arrival we were upgraded to a deluxe room, it was absolutely beautiful.
On returning to our room after some sightseeing of Stratford upon Avon my wife had been left chocolates and a birthday card which I thought was a lovely touch.
We ate in the hotel brassiere for our evening meal and the food and service was excellent.
All the staff are a credit to this hotel especially Andrew the concierge who made us so welcome on our arrival. If you are looking for a top class hotel in Stratford upon Avon then look no further just book it and enjoy.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jamescr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2010

This recently renovated hotel is in an ideal position overlooking the RSC and the River Avon, it is also close to the town centre. On arrival we were upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was well appointed and quiet with very comfortable beds and a large bathroom. The staff are friendly and helpful and service is prompt and efficient. Excellent restaurant. Outside there are well-tended gardens and an attractive patio. The Arden is an ideal base for visiting Stratford and the surrounding area. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyatKew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,677 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,077 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,277 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arden Hotel

Property: The Arden Hotel
Address: 44 Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Stratford-upon-Avon, directly opposite the world-renowned Royal Shakespeare Company Theatres, the Arden Hotel has undergone a multi-million pound refurbishment to create an elegant and sophisticated 45-bedroom boutique-style hotel. The transformed Arden Hotel opened its doors in July 2010, and is fast becoming the flagship destination in the redeveloped World Class Stratford, enticing Shakespeare aficionados and theatre-goers from all over the globe.The luxuriously renovated Arden boasts the chic new Waterside Brasserie, a stylish Champagne Bar and spacious suites with beautiful views over the River Avon, providing an inspirational backdrop for your trip, whether for business or pleasure.Set in glorious Warwickshire, the Arden Hotel with its large car park is an ideal base for exploring some of England’s most famous and picturesque countryside, including the charming villages of the Cotswolds, the bountiful Vale of Evesham and the ancient market town of Warwick with its awe-inspiring castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Arden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing