We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute choice!”
Review of Balti Kitchen

Balti Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: New restaurant opened only four months ago. The owners have run a takeaway outlet in Stratford for many years and have now moved into the restaurant business.The food is superb. The owners are young, enthusiastic and deserve to make a tremendous success of the business.Excellent value for money is given on a comprehensive meal deal .Definitely worth a visit if you appreciate really high quality Indian/bangladeshi food.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Last minute choice!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The food here was excellent, we really enjoyed our meal. They were happy to cook things that were not on the menu and to suit our particular taste. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marshall101_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    56
    16
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not the best nit the worst!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had an ok curry here, a little uninspiring decor and although I went here on recommendation, the staff this night seemed tired! The service was quick, but the food like the staff was uninspired!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 123clareyfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and good prices!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A very friendly, family run business, good quality food and competitively priced! The service was excellent and we didn't have to wait long for the food! The chef is also accommodating to requests. I live in Stratford & the Take-away service is just as good with some GREAT fixed menu deals and 10% off if you collect! The family had a WELL established and successful take-away place (15-20yrs+) just out of town before they had this Restaurant! Well done boys! I'll be back soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kegworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Anniversary meal”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I visited the Balti kitchen for an anniversary meal. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. We would definitely recommend a visit here and we look forward to going back on our next visit to Stratford upon Avon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flymeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Owner and staff very friendly. Food was delicious. Even made a small fish dish for our friend to try before she ordered.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balti Kitchen also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Balti Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing