We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay at Daisy Lodge”
Review of Daisy Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Daisy Lodge
Strandby, Denmark
1 review
“Fantastic Stay at Daisy Lodge”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed for a week at Daisy Lodge, just before the Easter holiday in 2012. The place is immaculate and we could easily have stayed for longer. Clean, comfertable and very conveniently situated for many interesting tourist sites in and around the Midlands. We enjoyed taking the local river taxi to Stratford - interesting and very convenient - you don't have to trouble yourself by parking the car.
The booking of Daisy Lodge was easy and Mrs. Tye was very attentative providing feed-back at all times. All in all - Daisy Lodge comes highly recommended by us for any short or long stay in Strandford.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and we were sorry we could not have stayed longer.Set on a quiet site with direct views over the river.Short stroll over the bridge to a river taxi(£1 each) which took you to stratford in 15 mins or 25 min walk along the river bank either was pleasant.Stratford is beautiful and the park we found was one of the best for children with a sandpit and outdoor pool, just go prepared!lots to do to entertain the kids around and plenty of places to eat or picnic.
Daisy lodge is immaculate and that is an understatement.CLEAN and had everthing you would need if you wanted to cook however little cafe on site does a takeaway cooked breakfast for 99p so why wash a plate! lots of towels and bath robes cleaning stuff and loo rolls galore.loved the candles and the balcony to sit out looking over the river with a glass of wine.lots of oranments and lush furnishings to make it feel comfortable.
You only need to read the comments in the visitor book that past guests have signed to see that the owners put a lot of time and effort into Daisy Lodge (inc milk and cake on arrival and fresh flowers) and they have got it right.
Highly reccommended.....enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BooteFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I stayed with my wife and 4 daughters at the end of October. The lodge was lovely and warm and was very well equipped. We travelled into Stratford on the Water Taxi and found it a delightful way to get into the city. Stratford was a gem with everything within 5 minutes walk, and lots of interesting shops for my wife.
Warwick Castle is only 15 minutes away and well worth a trip. It needs several hours to do it justice, and we could have spent the whole day there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winston_aber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I stayed at daisy Lodge for a weekend in October 2010, with 2 friends. The lodge is immaculate, with lovely ornaments etc to make it a 'home from home'. The kitchen is very well equippped with everything you could need to self-cater. The location is fantastic, right by the river, with a river taxi service into the centre of Stratford right on the doorstep - it was a lovely way to get into town. I would definitley return here and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueg1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morpeth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

an excellent lodge in an ideal location. Right on the river next to the river taxi in to Stratford (£1.50pp 15mins). or walk 20mins about a mile along the river. The lodge is beautiful. very well presented. everything you could want and more,, a lovely touch of fresh flowers, milk and cake on arrival. The village of Tiddington is 10 mins walk, Pub, Excellent indian and chinese. Stratford 20 mins. everything is here. Good value for money, very quiet/peacefull, and the river is on the doorstep for canoeing and fishing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianmorpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2010

This was our first time to Europe from Canada and we couldn't of asked for a better way to spend our first part of our trip. It was relaxing and comfortable from our long flight (we drove from Heathrow with no problems). The cottage had everything we expected: great kitchen, large living area and a big tub to soak in with big comfy towels and robes. We ate breakfast every morning on the deck and watched the geese float by on the river. So quiet and peaceful...and we were welcomed with smiles by the other residents with our kids running about. Be sure to take the River Taxi into town. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleighWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We picked this lodge for a relaxing girls weekend- there was plenty of space for 5 ladies to relax. There is everything you need at Daisy lodge for a relaxing stay and the fluffy robes made our stay even better. Stratford is about a mile away for shops, sightseeing and eating out. We walked over the bridge and through the park on the other side of the river and within 10 mins you are in a village with a shop and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsFlowerSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
2.8 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Lodge

Property: Daisy Lodge
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Stratford-upon-Avon
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury lodge on the bank of the river Avon sleeps 6 people in 2 rooms plus a comfy sofa bed with Gold quality memory foam mattress. Open plan lounge, diner and kitchen with patio doors opening onto private decking. You can relax in reclining chairs overlooking a wonderful weeping willow tree and the bank of the Avon. Dine on the decking - making your own BBQ. Just 2 minutes stroll from the lodge is the wonderful Riverside Club House - food served all day, bar and entertainment at weekends. The historic town of Stratford upon Avon, birthplace of William Shakespeare, is only 1 mile away. You can take the river taxi from the clubhouse or walk along the Tiddington road into town, take a bus or drive into town - plenty of parking. As well as the Shakespeare connection our lodge is within easy reach of Stratford Racecourse, Cheltenham Racecourse, historic National Trust properties and wonderful Stratford upon Avon with its theatre, restaurants, shops and the river Avon. Enjoy a river trip on a floating restaurant, panoramic views from the top of the Royal Shakespeare Company tower restaurant, so many things to do in this heart of England town. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing