We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menzies experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Menzies experience!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and spa, relaxation at its best. Hotel restaurant was exceptional and the service was great. The spa treatments and golfing access were a delight. The wonderful staff have even offered to send a bag we left there free of charge. We will definitely be back in April/May! Thanks Menzies

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anish100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    470
    218
    110
    61
See reviews for
327
847
23
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We arrived for a much needed break following a period of hard grinding work and were made to feel instantly at home. Our room was not quite ready, so we were ushered into the oak panelled lounge and offered complimentary drinks while we waited the ten minutes for the room to be finished. The large log fire burned brightly, warm and welcoming...

We were informed as soon as the room was ready and got there to find all of our luggage had been already delivered to the room. The room was large, scrupulously clean and very comfortable.

The evening meal and the breakfast were a joy - great food, great surroundings, great service and that warm ambience you get from quiet, happy conversations. The staff were attentive and the food arrived perfectly cooked, and perfectly timed.

The hotel location and its gardens are amazing...

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to people wanting that little touch of luxury... not cheap but worth every penny!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I had a really enjoyable stay at the Welcombe hotel at Stratford. The staff at reception and in the restaurant could not have been more helpful. Tom and Leiticea and everyone at breakfast made me very welcome. The spa and the beautiful surrounding countryside made this a great holiday.

Tricia Hamilton

Room Tip: Go for a room with view and four poster....excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertford
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Had a two night break at the hotel while visiting Stratford on Avon..Beautiful building- with log fires. comfortable sofas etc. Food of a very high standard The service was terrific.One of the best hotels we have stayed at.
The Spa is very good with lots of facilities.

Room Tip: We stayed in a basic room which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houstonhertford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Our 8th stay and cannot wait to visit again and thank you Claire for remembering us from our last visit. Staff are always so very welcoming and helpful could not ask for more this is just a special place to visit and relax.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Myself and My Partner stayed at the Welcombe last night for our anniversary in the Hathaway Suite.
We could not fault a thing, the Suite was stunning with original character and had everything we needed. It really made our Anniversary something else.
We took time out to use the spa facilities and once again we were amazed by the brilliance of the place.
Breakfast was well layed out and the selection would suit every tastebud.
In the Morning we had a show round of all the events and conference rooms, the standard rooms and of course the Countess Suite.
The hotel is amazing at every angle and is suitable for every pocket to enjoy.
Perfect place for a country estate wedding or conference with being of close distance to Stratford-upon-avon town centre.
Will be visiting again in the near future and will recommend to all clients and relitives.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahlouise29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2013

had a fab overnight stay here after booking that morning via laterooms.com. great staff great surrounding and the spa facilities were wonderful. if I had 2 complain at all it wud be that we were woken early by a rather noisy delivery but that's no fault of the staff I suppose. great location just a quick drive into the heart of Stratford would highly recommend this place

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahlheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
6.3 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
3.9 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe

Property: Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon MK45 1AE, England (Formerly Menzies Welcombe Hotel & Golf Course)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country House Luxury Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Welcombe Hotel And Golf Course
Menzies Welcombe Hotel Course

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing