We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,631)
Filter reviews
2,631 results
Traveller rating
707
818
603
318
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
818
603
318
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach houselovely hoteltown centrespa treatmentsevening mealleisure facilitiesold buildingshort breakwithin easy walking distancefew minutes walkafternoon teaa lovely staystratfordweddingcharactertheatrebeams
Filter
Updating list...
2,341 - 2,346 of 2,631 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2011

A group of 30 of us (ex work colleagues) met here and had a Sqaturday evening meal in a private room, many of us also staying.
The food was lovely and the staff members I met were all friendly and helpful.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for an event - all well organised by Laura and they were very anxious to make the reunion a success.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances_Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlveston, General Manager at Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Thank you for your comments, the team at the hotel strive to deliver one hundred per cent customer care and it is good to know that efforts are rewarded. Steven Quick, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We celebrated our wedding reception at Alveston Manor and were so impressed with the service and staff. Our guests commented on how helpful and attentive everyone was and they really made us feel special. Laura, our wedding planner, was great and we would recommend this as a wedding venue or a little getaway to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlveston, General Manager at Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Thank you for your comments, the team at the hotel strive to deliver one hundred per cent customer care and it is good to know that efforts are rewarded. Steven Quick, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We had our wedding at the Alveston. I can not praise them enough.

The staff were amazing. They helped so much. I had no stress when it came to the wedding beacuse the staff were so on the ball and organised everything.

If you are thinking of getting married here you must do it!! The food was amazing. The staff were great and the venues perfect.

If your thinking about staying here for a break you must do it!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scruby2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlveston, General Manager at Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Thank you for your comments, the team at the hotel strive to deliver one hundred per cent customer care and it is good to know that efforts are rewarded. Steven Quick, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Stayed here for just one night, on a diner, bed and breakfast package & didnt have time to check out the spa facilities - the reception staff were friendly & helpful, and our room, no. 10, was lovely & spacious in the main part of the hotel. The restaurant/dinner experience was abysmal however - the menu was dull, the head waiter couldnt have been less interested, we had to ask 3 times for our wine to be brought to the table - a wait of approximately 30minutes; my partner asked for a rare steak which arrived medium the 1st time and medium the 2nd time, after which he gave up & didnt bother to eat; my cesear salad was passable, to add insult to injury the head waiter then tried to charge us for the steak having said he wouldnt. Breakfast the next morning was a far better experience with cheerful staff & an excellent spread. A complaint to the reception staff on checkout elicited their apologies and a promise that the restaurant manager would call, he/she didnt to date.
Would we stay here again? Yes. Would we eat here in the evening? Not a chance!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlveston, General Manager at Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Thank you for your comments, clearly we did not meet with expectations on this occasion, and I can only apologise for any disappointment. Regards, Steven Quick, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

After years of looking at this hotel and wanting to stay I finally did with my husband this Easter weekend and can honestley say it was well worth waiting for. The room was clean and comfortable, both the evening meal and breakfast were fantastic but what really made this place special was the staff.

Every single member of staff that we spoke to went out of their way to make us feel special and well looked after, I can honestly say that one night there made me feel like I had been away for a week I felt totally relaxed and very spoiled!

I can honestly say that I cannot fault this place on anything and cannot wait to return. I only live 30 miles away and its one of the best hotel stays I have ever had.

Room Tip: Well situation to explore Straford from
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailbox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlveston, General Manager at Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Thank you for your comments, the team at the hotel strive to deliver one hundred per cent customer care and it is good to know that efforts are rewarded. Steven Quick, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews