We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right - fresh, comfortable, smart hotel, handy location, helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Just right - fresh, comfortable, smart hotel, handy location, helpful staff.”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Ref recent 3 night stay with you:
service was appropriate at reception, dining staff had a pleasant attitude and were attentive and focused on their job. Bedroom was really attractive and very comfortable with enough room to move easily. Everything in working order too!
We found the location ideal for theatre and handy for us as we could rendezvous with daughter and she could get a day visitor car park ticket which makes life so much easier.
Lovely violas at the front make a good impression and were cared for.
Reception booked a room at your Grasmere Red Lion for us, very good service!
Breakfast a tad pricey so we had a bite in town.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seventhseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    686
    369
    129
    76
See reviews for
311
935
43
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The staff were great and the hotel spotless, the breakfast was exceptional, overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johncummins174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Stayed here for one night on 23rd March 2011. Room 209 on 1st floor. Double bed. Everything fine about the room - I could hear traffic on the Warwick Road despite being in a room which was side on to the road - those at the front may be too noisy for one or two people. The room had a large LCD tv with plenty of channels, the usual kettle and mugs with tea,coffee etc ( sadly no biscuits ), hairdryer in the bedroom,trouser press , Toiletries in the en suite and quality towels.

Breakfast was satisfactory - lacked dried fruits but otherwise the continental was fine. I had my breakfast at 6.30am and a voice from the adjoining kitchen announced to colleageus in there that he was having a "$hit" day and there were something else that displeased him with the use of the "f word" too. Not sure who it was but I am sure management will be delighted to hear this but as they are probably not there at that time of the day - it's anything goes.

The big issue at this hotel is the car park - quite simply it is not big enough and needs to be controlled. There are far less spaces than rooms and whilst some will have no car - I am sure staff use the car park and there are some fly parkers too from time to time.

Stairs are just a little narrow too but not a major issue..

Would I stay here again - Yes.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuddersfieldTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2011

One of the best hotels we have stayed at in the UK! "Old fashioned values" seem to be the secrect of success in this wonderful hotel. Only minus point - could do with a larger car park, but given the location don't think that will happen. Biggest plus point - the staff, they are all wonderful!

Will certainly be visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HierandHier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Reception staff and Restaurant staff friendly and efficient.

Room clean and ample in size but a little dated. Hotel seemed to have lots of older people staying there.

Comfortable bed.

Within walking distance of town centre

Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BeachBhudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We benefited from a recent refit. All the basic facilities you would expect of a Best Western. Immaculately clean, friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast to set you up for the day. Park your car and forget it as town, theatre and the river are two minutes walk away.
Although this was a "chain" we were impressed by personal attention shown by the staff under a good manager!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakubird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

We stayed for two nights on a "Winter Warmer" deal. This cost £169:00 for us both which included dinner on the first night and two breakfasts. The dinner was excellent and was a £25 per head allowance on the a la carte menu. The allowance gave plenty of choice and we had three courses but didn't reach the allowance. (Wine and drinks were extra)The breakfast was a "Full English" with plenty of choices. The room was quiet and comfortable and had a good bath/shower and plenty of hot water.
The hotel is located within 5 mins of the theatre and town centre.
The only negative was the cost of the drinks in the bar as I thought £11:50 for vodka and tonic and a bottle of beer was a bit expensive. Parking is included and we had no trouble parking but, at peak season there might be as the car park is relatively small for the size of hotel, the public can also use it (for a fee) and you can't book a space in advance. Overall it was very good and we will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JourneymanCardiffUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,750 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

Property: Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6YT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grosvenor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightfully elegant, Grade II listed, 3 Star Georgian Hotel with 73 bedrooms, centrally located in Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the RSC Theatre and all main local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stratford-Upon-Avon
Stratford-Upon-Avon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing