We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, with exellent service and food, would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly, with exellent service and food, would stay again.”
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The Hotel is in a great spot..right in the town.Very close to Shakespears Birthplace....but very quiet. The staff were all excellent and very helpful. The amenities for the price were excellent and the food was excellent. I would recomend this to anyone wanting to stay a few nights and take in Stratford.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lmw264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    686
    369
    129
    76
See reviews for
311
935
43
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Very nice Hotel with pleasant staff. Clean comfortable rooms. The upgrade to exec room was well worth the £15.
Nice atmosphere and a great breakfast.
Only one negative point was booking became a bit of a nightmare as despite repeated calls no email to confirm booking turned up, which worried me a liitle that I may arrive and have no proof of booking.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midlandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

we stayed in a triple room at the grosvenor during the easter bank holiday, the room was clean and comfortable , plenty of wardrobe space , bath as well as a shower, plenty of extra bits , the fan was very welcome , extra pillows etc, perfect location 5 min walk into the main part of stratford, Breakfast was really lovely with plenty of choice . the new sun terrace , back and front of the hotel is a really nice feature , and the shortcake bikkies with the afternoon tea soon vanished. They also let us stay in the hotel car park after our checkout for a modest £3.00 all day, In all a very pleasant stay, thank you

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suemetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We visted the the hotel for my friends suprise 21st birthday. Prior to our arrival at the hotel I had been in contact with Vicky Brown and Romona who were very attentive and helped me to plan my trip and were on hand to help me with any other questions I had. The hotel were more than accomodating for us, from looking after the flowers and balloons that had been delivered to the hotel prior to our arrival up to giving us a spare room key when we locked ourselves out within the first 5 minutes :)

We did not eat in the hotel but the restaurant and bar looked lovely, just not enough time to fit it all in! Most of the staff were friendly, with the odd exception of one male (who we assumed was a receptionist/porter) we ordered a taxi, with plenty of time to spare to make our dinner reservation, we made our way downstairs and sat outside, with the time fast approaching our reservation, my friend asked his man how long our taxi would be, he said it would be 15 minutes, did we want a drink, we did not have the 15 minutes to wait for the taxi....so we definatly didnt have the time to wait for the taxi. As soon as we declined making a drinks order the member of staff walked inside, and straight back to us to say the taxi would now be 2 minutes. Although it is possible and probably likely that it was a conisidence it seemed as though the taxi 'delay' may have been to get us to buy a drink.

However not wanting to end on our sour note, we had left our camera on one of the outdoor tables, we called the hotel and they had already realised it was our camera and had placed it in the safe.....very efficient!

All in all it was a great stay, great staff on the whole, a lovely clean and spacious room.....we would definatly come again!

A key thing to remember is that upon the time of booking the money is not taken from the account, so ensure you take the 'payment' card with you. xxx

Room Tip: The hotel is a 2minute walk from the centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajtimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Big thumbs up to Stratford upon Avon!!

Best western is ok, with friendly and relaxed staff and good location (very walkable).

The room (which is the most important thing) is average. Our room 232 overlooks a brick wall and is very humid (although t's very hot outside). It was quiet and clean with everything you could want.

We found the bed/pillows uncomfortable.

NB - stratford is very walkable (everything is walkable) so leave your cars at home and come by train.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovinTheGoodStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Located less than 5 mins walk from the river, RSC, & bars / restaurants. Excellent location.
Free parking & although car park is not massive (30 cars or so) we had no problem parking when we arrived at 6.30pm. Paid parking is close by if required (£20 for 24 hours).
Rooms are clean & have all you need - although the decor is a little old fashioned but not in need of repair.
Lovely breakfast with fresh bread to die for. Good bar area & superb outdoor modern patio area.
I would stay here again when visiting Stratford.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suitcase_Packer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Great Hotel and perfect location. Very warm welcome from reception, including activity packs to keep the children entertained! Room was a lovely size, and was nice to be able to sleep the family altogether. Dinner and Breakfast in the restaurant were excellent, with very attentive and friendly staff. Left the car and walked the 3 minute walk into town and the the Shakespeare properties. Very enjoyable stay, would definitely recommend and return!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

Property: Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6YT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grosvenor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightfully elegant, Grade II listed, 3 Star Georgian Hotel with 73 bedrooms, centrally located in Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the RSC Theatre and all main local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stratford-Upon-Avon
Stratford-Upon-Avon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing