We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In need of updating”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights last weekend. Nice welcome at Reception although surprised to be asked to pay full amount before the room was even available. Room very clean but the bathroom in particular was very dated. Wedding Reception in hotel Saturday night meant it was almost impossible to get a good nights rest due to extremely noisy guests in car park and corridors until the early hours. Excellent location for exploring the centre of Stratford but really is in need of updating to justify the room charges. Did not sample the breakfast as there are plenty of alternatives nearby at competitive prices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satsanga50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your comments, we just about to commence work on our bathrooms, they will look just great when finished. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    682
    365
    127
    76
See reviews for
310
929
43
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

hotel clean with very good staff.well located for getting to centre of stratford(only 3 mins away)
room was nice and clean but room was cold,phoned reception and told heating was on a timer
set by reception and had to wait until that time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I will have a chat with reception with regards to your heating comment. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for one night to attend a wedding nearby, hotel is in a great location for the town and sight seeing, we had a family room which was great for us 2adults 2young children, the room was quite dated but very comfy. We had a drink in the bar prices were average, didn't eat only at breakfast which was quite disappointing, uncooked sausages and stale hash browns not impressed. We ate in the red lion over the road very nice, Another moan would be paying to park in the car park when have already paid a lot to stay especially in a car park you are lucky to find a space in, bit of a pain not ideal parking in pay and displays over the road! All staff were very friendly and helpful however I think we would stay elsewhere if in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckyNpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I will be taking a look in more detail with regards to your comments. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We found this hotel to be in a well appointed location, 5 minutes stroll to the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon and all it offers. The hotel is clean, well presented, a little dated but that is part of it's charm and homeliness. The staff are friendly and helpful and housekeeping were accomodating, with items like extra towels. This is a super place for a short stay when visiting one of the prettiest cities we believe England has to offer

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandKim_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Your comments and review are extremely kind, we look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford very soon. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have just returned from a 3 night stayp at the hotel on a leisure theatre break.
I stayed with my wife and my 80 year old Mother.
The staff were very helpful and offered us a ground floor room to suit our mobility issues.
Hotel is in an excellent location and 5 minutes walk to town centre.
The building is also splendid and what one would expect of a good Hotel.
Personally I enjoyed relaxing in the deep en suite bath before starting out on my days events.
Whenever I or any of my relatives visit this area I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel .

Room Tip: Speak to the staff about your needs at the time of booking. (Remember the downside of ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendan q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Very kind comments and greatly appreciated by all of us. We look forward to returning soon. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,737 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,403 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
845 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

Property: Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6YT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grosvenor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightfully elegant, Grade II listed, 3 Star Georgian Hotel with 73 bedrooms, centrally located in Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the RSC Theatre and all main local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stratford-Upon-Avon
Stratford-Upon-Avon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing