We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way, service, food, comfort, FIRST CLASS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We held our wedding reception at The Grosvenor. The attention to detail was superb and Amy the event coordinator and all the staff made sure that no detail was overlooked. The food was absolutely superb, commented on by many of our guests and nothing was too much trouble as far as service was concerned.
Many of our guests stayed overnight as well as ourselves, the rooms were clean, smart and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and offered an abundadnce of choices from the buffet and had a menu, toast , tea and coffee being served to order. It would be difficult to think of anything that was not on offer.
The function was truly tremendous value for money, without any compromise on quality and would be my first choice for any future events.
I really cannot rate our experience other than excellent in every way and the hotel played no small part in making our special day perfect.
I would recommend this hotel without reservation for a relaxing break, or to hold your conference, wedding or party.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gliblighting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,682 - 1,688 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed here between 14 and 17 Oct 10 for a long weekend, taking in some of the Shakespeare experience as well as visiting Warwick Castle, and the location was absolutely brilliant. The standard room allocated was on the ground floor and despite fears of noise from the nearby (main) road and guests at the 2 weeding parties booked in over the weekend, none materialised. In fact, apart from the door closing and loud-talking-in-the-corridor shenanigans of the pair of ladies in the next door room for an hour or so on Saturday evening, it was one of the quietest hotel stays we have experienced. The room was not the cleanest we have ever stayed in, there was no vacuuming done during our stay and the attention to cleaning detail in the bathroom was not the best encountered. But that said, the stay was pleasant enough and the advertised wifi worked well. The breakfast selection – both cooked and cereal/pastry/fruit - was excellent and for 2 days out of 3, the standard and speed of service was excellent. On our last day, and even though there were only 2 other people in the restaurant, we waited 15 minutes for poached eggs and bacon which weren’t particularly warm on arrival. That said, the overall standard for our stay was acceptable and we would stay here again on future visits to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treelo2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We were quite pleased with this hotel. We'd booked a double and received a triple (extra single bed) - not sure why - but the room was spacious, clean, nice bathroom, everything we needed. The breakfast was also very nice and plentiful and tasty. The room where it was served was lovely. This hotel was within a few blocks walking distance of the city center so we could leave our rental car at the hotel and explore Stratford on foot. Check out the interesting canal right down the street!

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank travllingrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Very friendly Hotel, good service,and attention to detail, excellent food.staff very helpful. Will cetainly visit again. Will have no hesitation to recomend a visit to our many friends. Thank you for a very nice stay

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plywoodman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The reception staff were so welcoming from the time we arrived. Our room was spacious,war...m and clean(beds really comfortable) No towels in bathroom,so rang and had them delivered in 2 minutes.Food choice was good and arrived hot and well presented.Will definately go there again. Great weekend !!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygirl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Great hotel short taxi ride from train station and walking distance into the town centre.
Rooms were clean and comfortable, and lots of choice at breakfast excellent
All the staff were very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Although we did not stay in this Hotel as we live only 20 Miles away we had Afternoon Tea there,the staff we excellent friendly and attentive.The tea itself was exceptional freshly cut sandwiches supereb cakes and scones and to cap it off a melted chocolate did (strawberries banana and marshmallows) and gallons of tea.Marvellous value for money .

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chandbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#12 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6YT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £52 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grosvenor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightfully elegant, Grade II listed, 3 Star Georgian Hotel with 73 bedrooms, centrally located in Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the RSC Theatre and all main local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stratford-Upon-Avon
Stratford-Upon-Avon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing