We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect peaceful getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Front drive entrance and visitor parking right.     Planted white tubs each side of entrance gate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front drive entrance and visitor parking right.     Planted white tubs each side of entrance gate.
Fridge/freezer.microwave,
coffee percolator, etc, Window overlooking rear garden. Washing machine, electric cooker/grill. Door to patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front drive entrance and visitor parking right.     Planted white tubs each side of entrance gate.
Fridge/freezer.microwave,
coffee percolator, etc, Window overlooking rear garden.
Washing machine, electric cooker/grill. Door to patio.
Relax in comfort (recliners each side) Bedroom door to right. Patio doors to garden.
Looking through to Patio from Lounge/Diner. T.V. D.V.D Wi.fi.   A gate leads through to rear garden.
This ample bedroom has a comfortable King sized Bed. Bed covers continually change theme!
Patio. Each season the plants change.
Begonias on the patio 2011
View looking over rear garden from kitchen.
Feeding time for the Robins!
Wild flower area on our nature reserve. This has an amazing butterfly count of 23 species.
We also record moths. 5 gentle giants of  UK moth world- Poplar,Privet,Elephant and Lime Hawkmoth
Looking over our stile to public right of way. This goes to Temple Grafton and onwards.
Picnic area on our private walk and nature reserve.
Winter wonderland on the old railway.  This area has been left as it looks so beautiful any time.
Volunteers working 2015, clearing area of  south facing  embankment. Habitat for future wildlife.
Anne Hathaways Cottage.  Home of William Shakespeare`s wife. 5 miles at Shottery.
Our Finest Medieval Castle. Warwick Castle &  the river Avon. An exciting day out. Lovely town too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a wonderful place,perfectly named Little Haven. The apartment has everything you need and is so peaceful and pretty. Loved watching the birds at the back and your own private walk. The furnishings are extremely comfortable, especially the sofa and bed. Jean and Dave are lovely people who obviously genuinely want you to enjoy your stay with them, very attentive but not intrusive,perfect hosts. Lovely places to visit nearby,highly reccomend Kenilworth castle.Would love to return,maybe next time when everything is in full bloom and a little warmer. Once again thankyou to Jean and Dave for making our visit so enjoyable. Jean the lemon cake you made us was the nicest we've ever had,even inspired me to make one!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thankyou Caroline and Paul for your wonderful review. You were lovely visitors and perhaps one day you can return.
Kind regards,
Jean - and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carli_mc
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful stay at Little Haven ”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed midweek at Little Haven and found it to be the perfect base for exploring the local area. The annex was clean, cosy and had everything we needed. It was lovely to watch the birds and squirrels from the kitchen window in the mornings. Jean and David were friendly and made us feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Thank you Andy and Carli for your lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and baby Ewan who was delightful. We shall always remember the smiles!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream5...
1 review
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely cottage in the countryside but within 1.5 miles of Bidford-on-Avon and 4.5 miles of Stratford-on-Avon. Lovely walks with lots of wildlife. The cottage was a good size and with all the usual facilities and more. Ample cutlery, crockery and cooking utensils and implements. Large fridge/freezer. Washing machine and dryer facilities. The owners were most welcoming and greeted us with tea and home made cake which was needed after a long drive.

Lots of places to visit within a short drive. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would return again if we are visiting the area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you both for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Kind regards Jean & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage in rural England”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Home away from home, very comfortable bed and cottage is complete with all you would want. Cake, Biscuits, Tea and coffee on arrival. Very clean cottage in 4 acres of grounds, and Jean the owner is very warm and welcoming. 5 stars!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you so much. Delighted you were happy David and Emy.
I know you appreciated the surrounding garden and conservation area which is a touch of old England without pesticides - and the rest! We enjoyed our chat too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22KeenTra...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage, with a beautiful nature walk and close to Stratford. Lovely !”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The little cottage is fully equiped with everything you require in a self catering holiday.
The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the whole place was so well layed out. While not "free standing" it is attached to the owners' dwelling, but you are completely independent, with your own pretty garden. Loved our stay. The owners are very friendly, Jean is so knowlegable about the area.....her enthusiasm for history was infectious. She was so welcoming and loved a chat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you for your nice comments. We are very touched at the comments we receive. Glad you enjoyed the history!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you Richard for your review. It is lovely to hear our visitors
respond in such a way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martinfal...
1 review
“Welcoming and lovely natural surroundings”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely relaxing break at
Little Haven.We were made very welcome and the accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Also well equipped with A oven,a microwave, fridge freezer etc.It's lovely if you like nature with many birds to watch in the garden.Also nice for a stroll around the back takes you through their very own nature reserve. Beautiful.Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you both for a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you here and Dave and I thank you for your appreciation of our reserve.
Best wishes,
Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing