We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal countryside retreat close to Stratford-Upon...”
The outdoor area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 1 downstairs
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Marble patio table and chairs with Bar b que
Secure gated access, you will be provided with the code
Gather your own eggs
Feeding the lambs
Some of our guests helping with feeding the lambs, they declined the 4am feed!
Sheep in the field with lambs at foot
Harvest time
Out on the farm
Lambing Time
Harvest Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
202steven
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal countryside retreat close to Stratford-Upon Avon”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Oaks Barns is located just off a main road which gives easy access to Stratford, but manages in spades to feel right in the middle of beautiful countryside with pleasant vista's from the well proportioned and well maintained rear garden.
The owners live adjacent and provided a warm welcome along with complimentary cherries from their own trees and fresh farm eggs. Free access to the farm allows the opportunity to visit the sheep, pigs and chickens which would be a delight to anyone visiting with small children.
The coach house has ample parking and externally very pleasing with a large rear garden with dining table and comfortable chairs, exterior lights and 2 BBQ are provided ( not tested ).
The interior is decorated to a high standard with comfortable furnishing and unlike many places I have stayed it has excellent lighting both natural and artificial. Cleanliness was excellent. Beds are comfortable and linen fresh and modern .Ample lounging area with a light and airy dining area which opens out to the rear garden, perfect for the alfresco dining experience.
The kitchen is compact and only here do I have some minor quibbles.Surprisingly there is no washing machine ( not really a problem for our stay ) but It may impact a family with young kids. Could do with a little more accessible cupboard space and no small pots but really not a problem.
Overall a great property, great location and great hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful setting
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us it helps our future guests to appreciate what the farm has to offer.

We have increased cupboard space in the dining area as there is no further capacity within the fitted kitchen, we have provided additional earthenware serving and food storage, the Coach house is designed for a 6 person booking, we have an additional property where numbers are greater than this.

Service wash facilities are available from the farmhouse and this information is detailed on our website.

Wayne and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidSmit...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picture prefect”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I would definitely recommend the Coach House Farm to anyone, great setting, lovely accommodation in a wonderful farmyard setting. Wayne and Sue are lovely people and their terrific warm and welcoming nature makes the stay all the better. We even got the chance to look after the pigs, while these lovely people went off to London to collect a much deserved award. Ten out of ten.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall setting
Liked least: Lack of a shower in one of the bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us it helps our future guests to appreciate what the farm has to offer.

Streaky and Cumberland also wanted to say thank you for looking after them we hope to welcome you back to the farm next time you are in England.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiekins...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely in every way”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wayne and Sue are wionderful hosts , they couldnt do enough for us .
the coach house was lovely everything was there which we needed .
my son loved beening on the farm , collecting eggs for the chickens each morning , going to see the sheep , and the go kart that made his hoilday .
Wayne told must about the fish resurant , it was lovely and the food was great .
Stafford was only 15 minutes away by car .
Burton on the water was another village .
once again thank you , we will be going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we like the farm
Liked least: just need black out blinds for up stairs bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us it helps our future guests to appreciate what the farm has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleswo...
St Albans, Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb farm holiday”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Coach house for a week just before Easter - grandparents, parents and two children aged 9 and 10. Beautiful setting and comfortable cottage. Wayne and Sue were very friendly and hospitable owners. The children loved helping them on the farm - feeding the new-born lambs, collecting the eggs from the chicken pen and helping with 'water duties' in the barn. My daughter made best friends with Jimmy, the dog. My son made best friends with Jess, the cat. Both friends were frequent visitors to our cottage. The go-cart and croquet kept the children busy at other times. Wayne and Sue kindly offered us air-rifle shooting which was the highlight of my daughter's birthday. Ragley Hall, Coughton Court, a walk in the Malvern Hills and the highlights of Stratford-upon-Avon were enjoyed by all. Ragley Meats, a great farm shop close-by and Waitrose in Alcester both very convenient. Thank you Wayne and Sue!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The farm
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you for your comments it helps our future guests make the right choice when planning their holiday, we hope to see you back at the farm again soon.


Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_Egli...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great setting for a family farm get away”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can highly recommend Oaks Farm barn as somewhere to enjoy with a young family. We had 3 nights but could have easily stayed on for the week. Being early Spring was the perfect time to go, lambs being born every night, blossom a plenty, warm enough to eat outside and enjoy sharing the fields with the sheep, the surrounding countryside in full bloom making for wonderful days out.
The barn is furnished to a high spec and feels honest and friendly. Wayne and Sue were super helpful in suggesting days out near by and involving us as much or as little as we chose with the animals. The kids in our party, all under 3, enjoyed the freedom, and loved feeding the chickens and collecting the eggs as well as helping to round up the sheep!
With other types of accommodation in close proximity it would be ideal for 2 or 3 families to go and enjoy a holiday altogether. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to a friend. Go and enjoy the delights of the farm and also the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THe fact that we were included in farm life.
Liked least: The kitchen was a one man affair.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind words in this review, we are working really hard on the pig enclosure which will be ready in the next couple of weeks so there will be more to see on your next visit.

Find Oaks Barn Farm on Facebook for the latest updates on the Farm.

Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
972JuR
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to get away”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a lovely stay with friends at Oaks Barn Farm - the accommodation was pretty and comfortable - particularly loved the Shepherds hut which was so cozy on a stormy night! The accomodation was surrounded by farmland which was beautiful to wake up to. Wayne was helpful and welcoming. We are considering another stay with friends this summer!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review and booking your stay with us we look forward to seeing you back at the farm again soon.

Look up Oaks Barn Farm on facebook for our latest seasonal offers and updates from the Farm.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardrR...
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent property, warm, well furnished and equipped in a peaceful location.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We chose the property for a family get together. Received a very warm welcome from Wayne and really enjoyed our time there. Had an cel lent Sunday lunch at the Fish in Wixford at Wayne's recommendation. We will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review, so glad to hear you will be back look for oaks barn farm on facebook for the latest developments on the farm and our seasonal offers.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing