We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Andrew S
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Fantastic cottage a true home from home. The pictures didn't do it justice, much nicer. Karen very nicely added Christmas decorations for our Christmas break and dropped in to make sure everything was ok. Just going to check if it's available for our next visit to Stratford. Strongly recommend.
Thank you Karen.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Thank you Andrew for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail-lisa
2 reviews
“Beautiful home from home.”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The cottage is in a beautiful village not far from Stratford-Upon-Avon. Even though it was November it was cosy and very warm. The pictures do not do it justice as it was much bigger than expected and Karen, the owner, made us feel very welcome. Having stayed with a friend we both intend to come back independently with our husbands as it was so lovely.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review and glad you had a lovely stay here in Armscote. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
53Andee
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy retreat in a beautiful situation which ticked all the boxes.”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was charming, cosy and very comfortable. Lots of additional touches from the owner made it extra special and she even popped round to ensure we had everything we needed which was very thoughtful. Beautiful area to explore and we enjoyed a walk across the countryside taking in a pub lunch. (We can recommend The Howard Arms at Ilmington). The cottage suited us perfectly and was ideally situated as we were travelling from the north and our friends came up from the south. Well equipped kitchen for dining in and a full English in the morning. High quality furniture and fittings, crisp bed linen, snug duvets and fluffy towels all made it very lovely. The only thing we missed was a dishwasher following a 3 course supper for 4 and a big breakfast but there were plenty of hands to help. We plan to return in the Spring as Quince Cottage was definitely a winner for us!

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you Andrea and we look forward to seeing you all again in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenbean...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Brilliant cottage - quiet and spacious ”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Located well for Stratford and Warwick this cottage is really cosy and lovely. Very spacious with all the modern comforts. Clean, well stocked with everything you need for a lovely time away.
Wish we had longer!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you Karen and do come and stay with us again. There is lots to discover around this beautiful area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again. It was lovely to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jayne R
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

cottage was beautiful had everything you needed for a relaxing stay away will definitely go back and would highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you Jayne , it was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to you visiting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ercuk
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful cottage tucked away in beautiful surroundings and an ideal base for visiting the Cotswolds, Stratford on Avon and the many places of interest just a short distance away. The cottage was spotless and well equipped with everything you might need for a stay and more! Karen, the owner, was very helpful and made us feel most welcome. The provision of some lovely goodies (wine, fresh bread, eggs, homemade marmalade etc) and a selection of magazines was a lovely touch. If I were to visit the area again this is where I would want to stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back here again another time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.