We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of The Ling Lodges

A view of the separate Wet Room and Changing Rooms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of the separate Wet Room and Changing Rooms.
Front view of The Lodges, totally private seating area, huge Patio and BBQ, and large Gardens.. The Ling Lodges on the left, the Indoor Pool through the Patio doors on the right...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
71 reviews
A view of the separate Wet Room and Changing Rooms.
Front view of The Lodges, totally private seating area, huge Patio and BBQ, and large Gardens..
The Ling Lodges on the left, the Indoor Pool through the Patio doors on the right...
The Dining and kitchen area with large extending Table to seat 10.
A comfortable place to sit, put your feet up and watch the large Flatscreen Telly
Beautifully furnished throughout....another sitting area to relax, read, watch TV..
A gorgeous Bedroom - this with a lovely clean modern en suite off complete with power shower.
Another of the three Bedrooms. This Room a Family Room with two single Beds and bunk beds also.
Another of the three stylish Bedrooms with en suite Bathroom and countryside views.
The Lodges are nestled in beautiful country Gardens.
Beautifully tended Gardens....
and  perhaps relax with a good Book and a Glass of wine.
Local wildlife pop in and out!
Large Private Gardens so space to relax...walk...perhaps a game of Football or Frisbee..
Fabulous Holiday Sunsets right outside your Bedroom windows.
Book a Limo and take your group to Dinner in style....
or all stay in and cook Dinner at The Lodge.
Some lovely local places to visit.
You are bound to see the Deer roaming too....
The Lodges are just through the arch on the right.
Just over the garden fence....our neighbours!
Some of our amazing local wildlife...
If you don't fancy eating out have a swim and a BBQ...
After a BBQ the night before perhaps a day out Shopping in Stratford or Bicester.
Lots of wonderful Shops to choose from!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy M
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked The Lodge as a weekend away for a party of 10 ladies. We were met by Robert who showed us around and answered our questions.
Well, we had an absolute ball, the Lodge was really spacious considering there were 10 of us. The kitchens have everything you would need, no skimping here on utensils and crockery etc.
The beds were really comfy and all the furnishings were to a high standard.
Situated in a very quiet place the peace and quiet was so calming.
The pool was fab although we didn't use it as much as we should have.
Every member of our party want to return again next year.
Thank you David and Jan for letting us share part of your beautiful home. I would recommend this to anyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely Review. We are delighted that you all had such a good stay here at the Lodge. We are very lucky having such a fantastic detached building in the Grounds of our House that we were able to convert and it is wonderful that so many families and groups of friends come and stay and enjoy it so much.
Kindest David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W
1 review
“Had a great time.”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The lodges were central to many of the attractions in the area, although we stayed at the lodge for a couple of full days to make use of the facilities there, the kids and adults loved the pool. David & Jan were great hosts and made us very welcome, could not wish for better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
We are very happy to hear that you all had such a good time. The weather was not so great for you but we know having a warm indoor Pool to use when it's raining outside keeps everyone happy!
Kindest David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
1 review
“Great weekend away !!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked the Lodge because I wanted somewhere close to where I live so that a few of us could all get together for a weekend away. The Lodge was perfect for the nine of us and the Pool was a fantastic extra. We spent our days out in Stratford & Warwick and the evening's swimming in the Pool and having a BBQ. David & Jan were very helpful with anything that we needed and overall the weekend was a great success. We look forward to returning and have talked about making this an annual event.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a Review. We are delighted that you all had such a good time. You were a truly charming bunch of youngsters with a real Joie de Vivre we enjoyed having you stay in our Lodge.... have a fantastic Summer!
Kindest
David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene C
Woodford Halse
2 reviews
“Slightly Overpriced”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good location, the highlight being the swimming pool which the grandchildren really enjoyed although being asked to vacate the pool by 5pm was a little disappointing.

Thought there were too many rules to feel totally comfortable and it was a first to be asked to take home my 'empties' and strip the beds on departure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your Review.
We are not certain who asked you to leave the Pool by 5pm, but it wasn't Jan or I. You were in fact in the Pool until early evening, and we are delighted that you got such good use out of it. We always talk through Pool times with our Guests when they arrive so as to sort hours of Pool usage out to allow for cleaning, chemicals going in and water resting in order to keep all safe for our Guests. We don't ask anyone to take their "empties" home either - but ask them to put them into the recycling bins if they visit the local Tesco Supermarket. Clearly some misunderstandings here that have not happened before with previous guests.
We are delighted that you all enjoyed the Swimming pool and that you had such a great stay at the Lodge though.
Kindest David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannaha12...
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent weekend”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked out the ling lodges for a group of 10 early July, the apartments were plenty big enough for all 10 and we had a great time, we stayed in the apartments for the entire weekend without feeling on top of each other. On arrival we were greeted and shown around the apartments so that we knew the basics and allowing us to be independent for the rest of the weekend. The weather held out for us which meant we were able to use the BBQ facilities and the pool made for excellent entertainment too, keeping us entertained for the majority of one of the days. Overall we had a wonderful weekend and would definitely recommend the ling lodges for large groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a Review. We were delighted that you all clearly had such a good time when you all stayed with us in the Lodge.
We hope that you all have a fantastic Summer!
Kindest
David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely facilities, friendly and hospitable owners”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for two nights with 10 people. We had both the upstairs and downstairs parts of the lodge and the place is clean and comfortable. We arrived at 5pm and were granted an extended time to use the pool on the evening of our arrival, which was greatly appreciated. David welcomed us and showed us around, clarifying a few do's and dont's before leaving us to settle in. The two kitchen's provided ample cooking space, the field was great to throw a frisby around in and the pool area was great fun to play a bit of water polo and relax in. Communication leading up to our stay was very good and I had my deposit returned very promptly. Great location for Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely Review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. Have a great Summer!
Kindest
David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyHill...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hen Do Stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

David & Jan made us feel very welcome from when we arrived, they showed us around the lodge and nothing was too much trouble if we had any problems. I had this weekend break booked for well over a year for my hen do. It fit 10 girls altogether and it didn't feel cramped at all! We definitely brought way too much food though he he he. We ordered our food through Asda who delivered it right to our door, David & Jan were fine with this as we asked them in advance. The swimming pool was lovely, so relaxing although it may not have sounded like we were relaxing much, a unicorn inflatable provided much entertainment. A bonus for me was meeting the family German Shepherd dogs Coco and Lola, they were very friendly and liked to be stroked, as a German Shepherd lover myself, it was lovely watching them run around the garden. I would definitely come here again, i even think one of my Bridesmaids may return with her family in the near future. Excellent facilities, friendly neighbours, and we certainly had the weather for our weekend away. Thank you once again for a wonderful weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely Review. We are glad that you all enjoyed yourselves so much and that all 10 of you were so comfortable in the Lodge. As you noticed we keep the Dogs in an entirely separate fenced part of the Garden away from the Lodge so that our Guests need only interact with them if they wish to and we are glad that you all enjoyed playing and stroking them - they are great fun and love a cuddle! We are delighted that you all enjoyed the Heated Indoor Pool too and we look forward to your return visit......
Kindest
David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing