We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$225
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$197
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$167
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$735
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$134
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$220
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,525)
Filter reviews
2,525 results
Traveller rating
845
1,026
449
141
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
1,026
449
141
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innthe rivertown centrepublic areaslarge hotelexcellent locationcar parkexecutive roomplenty of parkingreception areabuffet stylelovely hotelfamily roomrsc theatreleisure centrecentral locationweekend break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,273 - 2,278 of 2,525 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2011

My wife and I occupied two rooms for two nights taking advantage of a cheap offer. We have done this many times, sometimes taking our Grand Daughter and we always enjoy the experience.
The location, carpark and staff are all excellent. The bedrooms and public areas very clean and pleasant.
Niggles. The TVs are as antiquted as the programmes on offer. Only two channels provided subtitles, which I require. After the digital switchover their old black boxes will have to be replaced but I feel that a 4 star hotel should have done this already
The hotel can be very noisy as all doors. ie rooms and wardrobes, always close with a loud bang which because of the rather thin walls can be irritating.
The toilets are tiny ('Nuff said)
The food is overpriced which is ridiculous in a town like Stratford which provides many good value eateries.
We had planned to make more visits but in future we will also look at the newly opened Premier across the road. where the decor is gleaming and the staff very friendly. They also provide Freeview multiple channels.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrumpyGp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We were offered a room with a view of a car park and a flat roof decorated with cigarette ends. The room had recently been decorated in very cheap, peeling furniture and orange colours that reminded me of a caravan from the 70s. The brown bed divan was not covered and the there was an unattractive mustard thin throw on the bed. Net curtains stained and dirty marks on surfaces and carpet. Moved to a room with partial view of the river but same orange/ mustard theme. Cheap toiletries and no bottled water or biscuits and a kettle that could not be plugged in where it was positioned in the room. The manager at breakfast unwelcoming , other members of staff cheerful and personable. Breakfast was good, lots of choice. The ground floor of hotel looks 4 star, other levels need decorating. Had to pay £5 to use hotel car park.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkerbell000088888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Bad Points
1)Booking was made for a king size bedroom - was allocated a std. double.
2)It was a warm evening, and the bedroom AC did not work, opened the window only to find located directly outside was a loud fan. No help offered.
3)No cold water available in the room.
4)Walls are thin - you could hear the guests next door.
5)The cleaners/maids are shoddy, asked for room to e made up and changed, found that nothing was changed, only straightened out, toiletries were not even replaced.
6)You have to pay for parking at £5.00 per day (this is on top of paying £120 per night)
7)THIS IS NOT A HIGH CLASS HOTEL.

Good
1)On arrival, reception staff were friendly.
2)Breakfast was good (the other half wasnt in the mood to come down, the waiting staff offered room service at no extra cost - bonus.
3)Good location

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Stayed to go to the theatre. Enjoyed the relaxed atmoshere, good breakfast, friendly staff and comfortable room. Will book again for future theatre trips.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyDUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

My stay in this hotel was ruined by a big party in the ballroom.The music from the party was so loud that it could be heard in my room on the 2nd floor. This went on till 00-30am.
I complained to the manager and was compensated by them giving me the room and breakfast free. They also offered to move me to another hotel.

However - you need to know that the Holiday Inn in Straford-Upon-Avon are more interested in keeping people happy in the ballroom rather than providing a quiet break for hotel guests.

The fact that the hotel offered me compensation proves that the situation was very bad.
If you want a quiet relaxing break - do not choose this hotel.

Other bad points - the toilet paper is the thinnest I have ever encountered - I didn't know it could be made so thinly!
Also - the TV is an old fashioned square CRT set rather than LCD. The signal was bad giving a snowy picture.
Also - the "hot water" was luke warm rather than hot.

Very very average.!
Make your own mind up from my review!
If you want a quiet relaxing break - beware - you could be unlucky and stay when there is a party on in the ballroom.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardB013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews