We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thistle(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Payton Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Courtland Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sequoia House(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,522)
Filter reviews
2,522 results
Traveller rating
845
1,026
447
140
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
1,026
447
140
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innthe rivertown centrepublic areaslarge hotelexcellent locationcar parkexecutive roomplenty of parkingreception areabuffet stylelovely hotelfamily roomrsc theatreleisure centrecentral locationweekend break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,064 - 2,069 of 2,522 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Lovely hotel, right in the centre.
Yes, there is a £5 charge for parking but we stayed for just one night anf they gave us parking for two whole days, so that's ok.

Staff were lovely.The room was fine.Late in the evening, the lights in the bedroom fused. We wee given another room, but I rang to ask if there was anything better, as the second room was at the back of the hotel, overlooking some units, whereas the first one had overlooked the river.
Then, just by asking this, we were given a suite!
It was wonderful..with two bathrooms, a sitting room with dining table and chairs, and lots of nice touches.
Breakfast was very nice too.
Well done, Holiday Inn!
QWe will cewrtainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great central location. The tour bus goes from just over the road and it's only about 5 mins walk to the RSC. Rooms fair size. Hotel is pretty large, lots of meeting rooms. Old school TVs in the room suggest a but mor investment might be needed but good value for money £84 per night given its location ( inc breakfast)

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank magicdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed in the Holiday Inn during the Stratford River Festival. You couldn't get a better location as it's a stone's throw from all of the main sights. The staff on reception were extremely professional and helpful and the breakfast buffet had lots of choice. I was, however, very disappointed by the standard of our room. The towels were frayed, there were stains on the skirting boards and the lampshades were all dusty. The room just looked very tired and in need of upgrading! It was certainly not to a standard that I would expect for the price. I stayed in the Holiday Inn in Berlin and it was amazing so I was very disappointed by this hotel. I was also kept awake by the couple in the neighbouring room due to thin walls. We informed the reception staff and they said that it had been noted by other guests - surely this should prompt some action, especially given that there will most probably be lots of people visiting Stratford during the Olympics? I also think that when you're paying that much for a room, you shouldn't have to pay for parking (at £5). We have contacted the Holiday Inn regarding our room and not heard anything .... What a shame as it could be a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear globalem,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I appreciate the compliments about our hotel location, amazing staff and the wide variety of choices for breakfast. It is very rewarding to hear positive feedback, it encourages our team members to work even harder and constantly delight our guests. I am sorry that your room accommodation did not live up to your expectations. It is our goal to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide consistently clean, comfortable and a courteous place for our guests to stay in. It seems that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. I apologize for any inconvenience it caused you.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed here for just one night with my daughter in order to go to the theatre. The hotel was clean and comfortable though the furniture in the room was scratched and shabby. The bed was comfortable and a good size for a twin. Breakfast was very good with excellent choices. All the staff we encountered went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The gardens would have been lovely to sit in had it not been raining for the whole of our stay. We would definitely stay here again when visiting the theatre.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeedsUKDilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Rooms large and clean, we were on second floor 2069 and although view not great, location very quiet.With car park on site it was nice to park up, unload and then not worry about car till checking out. The £5 per day fee for guests is better then anything else you will find in the center of SOA. Breakfast is buffet style and is plentiful and fresh, be it bread and cheese or full English. Staff willing to assist with any request for items you may require. Bar prices on a par with most hotels or even some bars in the south! Plenty of bars etc within walking distance for those who do not wish to dine in. Overall a friendly and well maintained hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshwelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews