We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$239
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$229
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$207
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ettington Park Hotel(Alderminster)
US$255
US$245
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,522)
Filter reviews
2,522 results
Traveller rating
845
1,026
447
140
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
1,026
447
140
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innthe rivertown centrepublic areaslarge hotelexcellent locationcar parkexecutive roomplenty of parkingreception areabuffet stylelovely hotelfamily roomrsc theatreleisure centrecentral locationweekend break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,563 - 1,568 of 2,522 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My new wife and stopped here for our Honeymoon and it was everything we could ask for....
It was close to the centre
Clean
Professional
Excellent facilities
Great breakfast
Great riverside terrace bar

We had only one slight issue when we arrived, but the way they dealt with it means they still get the full 5 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Lowe_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISUA, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Chris_Lowe_13

Its lovely to hear you choose our hotel for your Honeymoon and found everything to your liking and that our staff were able to resolve issues with efficiency. Congratulations on your Marriage and we hope you return to us soon.

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Acting Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Pro: Superb riverside position centrally in Stratford. Walk to everything and boat rides from your doorstep. Lovely seating area in hotel by river for drinks etc. Comfortable beds, good sized room. Reasonable priced DBB. Fish and chips really good (and big)! Has swimming pool although we didn't use it so I can't comment on that.

Con: Unable to open the window (did have AC). Fan in bathroom didn't work but they moved us on request. Wireless signal too poor to use in bedrooms but fine downstairs. Holiday inn breakfasts are okay but not amazing!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISUA, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Maryanne M

Thank you for your review I’m very glad your enjoyed our location and our dinner menu. Unfortunately some of our bedroom window’s do not open for Health and Safety reasons, however I am very glad we were able to move your room so you were able to have an open window and working bathroom fan. With Regards to the WIFI we are investigating why the WIFI signal is poor in some areas of the hotel and hope to have the issue resolved in the future.

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Acting Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

When everyone - whether they are on the front desk, in the restaurant or pushing a laundry trolley - takes the trouble to wish you a "good morning" etc. AND they all sound as though they mean it, you know you are in a well run hotel. This hotel is in the centre of tourism and yet the quality was far higher than we had expected - and our dinner in a private room had the ambience and the quality of food and staff that you would expect from somewhere far more expensive. Add the outside terraces and proximity to the river (and to the RSC and the Shakespeare Memorial Trust) and you have a hotel that deserves to succeed - and will get much repeat business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISUA, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Michael H

Thank You so much for your kind comments regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on our genuine customer service and I’m very glad that all our staff were able to greet you personal. We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Acting Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Part of a tour package, this Holiday Inn was a nice and pleasant place to stay. It is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn but the city of Stratford just gives it a little more "quaintness". Restaurant was good and the breakfast was superb. Lots of different shops surrounding the hotel and beautiful buildings. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaBear63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISUA, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear MamaBear63

I’m very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and found our location ideal. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your Tour.

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Acting Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Within a short walking distance of Town Centre. Close to the river and park. Friendly staff and very good restaurant. Long corridors to reach some of the rooms. The riverside terrace is a great place for an evening drink with friends.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RajanJamuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISUA, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear RajanJamuna

Thank You for your glowing comments with regards to our staff, location and Lovely new Terrace Patio. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Acting Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews