We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Stratford, A QHotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Been to this hotel twice now. Great location for the town. Hotel spotless, service great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Ginam84

We have just launched our theatre breaks direct on our web site for this summer. I do hope we will welcome you back again and thank your for your return business and lovely comments.

Kind regards
Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,668 - 1,674 of 2,193 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at the Statford for a weekend break with some friends.In my humble opinion it is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.Helpfull staff, Large rooms with comfy bed and great breakfast.My only bugbare is one it shares now with alot of hotels is the stupid toast machine.Hotels PLEASE bring toast to tables as it used to be. Would get rid of the queues at
the dammed machine and stop the people hogging it as if toast was a novelty.
Location could not be better as it is only a two minute walk into town,and the open topped bus stops outside if you want to do the tour.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah_4paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Sarah_4paul

Thank you for a fantastic review and feedback. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to The Stratford in the future.

Kind regards
Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Excellent stay for 3 nights for a recent conference. Bedroom/bathroom facilities were spotless and all staff were helpful without hesitation.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong - butperhaps ask for a room with a sceneric outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Medimax

I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us through your recent business trip. I do hope we can welcome you back for a leisure stay soon.

Kind regards
Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just come back from The Stratford. It was absolutely super from start to finish. I went for the weekend with a relative so plumped for a regular twin room. There was nothing regular about it. Roomy, big twin beds, lovely decor, plenty of hanging space and a nice bathroom.
The reception staff were helpful, even lending us a guidebook for the weekend so we could explore the delights of Stratford.
Breakfast was great and I even got my healthy option of poached eggs on toast.
The location is great too - less than ten mins to the centre but plenty of local restaurants near by even if you didn't want to venture that far.
All in all, a great value lovely hotel.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay_mck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Kay_Mck

Thank you for a fantastic review. I am delighted the team looked after you well and you enjoyed Stratford.

Kind regards
Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I have stayed in other Q Hotels - this one manages to be just as chic and stylish, whilst having a very friendly atmosphere. The staff were helpful and kind. The room was the perfect blend of cosiness and quality. It is in a great location too - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMH714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

AMH714

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at The Stratford and hope to welcome you back. Thank you for the great review.

Kind regards
Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

In my last review I said I would go back and I did. Just come back from the Stratford hotel and again had a wonderful time. Book an online special £130 b+b for 2 nights for 2 people absolute bargain! Quick check in was given room 305 top floor at the front of hotel. Lovely room again very comfy king size bed, tv with free films, payable other style films. Room spotless, has 2 chairs table safe wardrobe and drawers hairdryer and mini fridge (so take your own champagne) bathroom bath with shower above hot and powerful love the shower complimentary shampoo shower gel and soap also spotless. Hotel is a 5 min walk to the centre of stratford passing many bars and eateries. We ate in the hotel the second night they had an offer on £25.00 a head 3 course plus a bottle of wine had a great choice on menu, food was stunning. Breakfast is just as good a choice of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, croissants, full English. The staff are so helpful nothing to much trouble. They will point you in the right direction to all the tourist spots and they even offer you a guide book if needed. This time we stayed on the top floor at the front of the hotel I would recommend staying at the back of the hotel on the 2nd floor as it is quieter. I will definitely go back to this hotel. Go on book you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor at the back of the hotel. Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewportTaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

NewportTaffy

Thank you for a fantastic review. I hope we will see you again. Thank you for your recommendation.

Kind regards
Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed at The Stratford for one night. The superior room we booked was fantastic, could not fault anything. The hotel is in a great location, within 5 min of the main town. We decided to have dinner in the hotel, wasn't impressed. Food was average, not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel. We decided on our choice of wine, the waitress did her best to change our mind... Needless to say, a lot more expensive! The service was very rushed and not the relaxing evening I had hoped for. The breakfast was lovely, lots of choice. I would recommend this hotel but would suggest dinner at one of the many restaurants in Stratford.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Jan054

Thank you for your review. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay, however disappointed that your dining experience didn't reflect that of the rest of your stay. We are currently investigating this further to ensure the appropriate action can be taken. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future and I would be happy to offer a complimentary bottle of wine with your meal should your stay take place in 2012 as a gesture of goodwill.

Kind regards
Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#12 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,045 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,198 reviews
3.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stratford, A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £86 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford a Qhotel
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing