We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Stratford, A QHotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

So pleased we chose this hotel. Staff were amazing and coped admirably with my specific dietary requirements - even the chef came to our table to go through the ingredients for my desert. All the staff were polite and extremely helpful - particularly Adrian who went out of his way to make sure all the meals were perfect. Room spacious, very clean and bed comfortable. Fantastic location, parking available at a very reasonable price and we cannot recommend this hotel more highly. We will definitely return at some point.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRC1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Heather C

Thank you for your fantastic review following your recent stay. I am so pleased that the team looked after your dietary needs so well, I understand we may be adding that curry to our dinner restaurant menu!! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,101)
There are newer reviews for The Stratford, A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,456 - 1,462 of 2,101 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed here in July while touring England on holiday. We love Statford and have visited it many times but this has to be the nicest place while in stayed in Stratford. It is very clean, the staff are lovely and very willing to help. Food is great and early bird menu is great value.
It is also in a great location very central to main shopping centre and restaurants.
A nice touch was the fridge in our room.
I am very happy to recommend this hotel
We will be back to stay here we really loved it

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear kerryonfire

Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us. I do hope you will consider using us again when you return to Stratford.

Kind Regards,

Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

On our fourth visit to The Stratford we found everything perfect as usual. The rooms are delightful and I am surprised that anyone should find the bathrooms to be in any way inadequate. Dinner on both nights of our stay was excellent and breakfast comprehensive, despite being a buffet the turnover was such that everything is freshly cooked. Most of all the staff in all parts of the hotel are friendly and efficient and a credit to Q Hotels. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Lodger3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Lodger3

Thank you for the fantastic feedback. Its so great to see you are a regular with us at The Stratford. I do hope you have taken advantage of joining our breakaway club. If not then speak to one of the team when you next return to the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This was our second visit in the stratford unfortunatlly not as good as the first. We were in a room in the front of the hotel this time and was kept up till very late with noise from the nightclub across the road (would request a back room if we stay again) was dissapointed when we returned after a night out to the bar closing at 10.30 when we were sat in the bar area, i know we could have got room service but would have prefered to have a drink at the bar. Also without sounding petty could do with a change of quilt from winter to summer as found it very hot and uncomfortable. All that said hotel is lovely and clean and staff very helpfull and pleasant

Room Tip: back or side rooms much quieter
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear susan b

Thank you for your review of the hotel following your recent stay. Our bar serves drinks 24hrs a day to residents and the nights team will happily open and serve drinks at the bar late on in the evening. I am sorry if this was not communicated to you very well during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We visited for 1 night on return leg of our honeymoon. Loved Stratford. We were welcomed fantastically by Reception staff who could not have been more helpful. Our room was great, spacious and as requested, in a quiet location. Bed extra comfy, good tea and coffee facilities and lovely toiletries. It was immaculately clean.
Bar prices were pricey, but I think that's to be expected. What let this down was the breakfast offering. The buffet was hot and clean with a good choice, a really good start. However the items were of very low quality, the cooked ones were bland greasy, (hot plate staff were great though). We couldnt drink our tea or coffee as it was chemically and watery and gave up in the end and the fruit juice wasnt much better. Service in the restaurant was average (exception being the front of house girls who showed us in). A real shame when Stratford has so many local producers to take advantage of. My advice, dont book breakfast and make it a room only stay and get something to eat in town where you can pick and choose to your taste.
Great location, short walk into town and room were fab, if a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northerntraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear northerntraveller74

Thank you for your review following your recent stay, it was great to read you loved your room and check in was great. We normally get great comments about our breakfast food so I was disappointed to read of your comments regarding the quality of the cooked items. I will pass these comments to the Head Chef to review and investigate.

Kind Regards,

Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I have stayed here a number of times on business and am planning a weekend as I love this hotel so much. Wonderful staff (very attentive and courteous) - Glorious food (mouthwatering, whether restaurant or room service) - Ideally placed (arrive, leave the car, chill). See you again soon!

Room Tip: Try to get a room not under 'the eaves' of a window on the top floor so you don't smack...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlippinCoins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear FlippinCoins

Thank you for the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on a leisure break in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We have just come back from a lovely 3 day break in Stratford Upon Avon.
The hotel is perfectly situated a leisurely 2 minute walk from the town centre and leisurely 5 minutes walk from the waterside and theatre. The rooms were spacious, clean and well furnished as was the rest of the hotel, the staff were also very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was very good and service well efficient and well organised.
Would we stay there again, most certainly and we would recommend this to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HirstJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear HirstJohn

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Stratford in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,336 reviews
3.1 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,430 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,803 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,763 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stratford, A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £89 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford a Qhotel
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing