We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAULTLESS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Stratford, A QHotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Could not fault this hotel. On check in we were upgraded to a Q Star room , huge room , huge bed , lots of extras including beer , wine and robes. The weekend DB&B rate was great value. Food in restaurant very very nice. Service on 1st night a little slow but very courteous - 2nd night much quicker and breakfast both days was superb with staff turning tables very efficiently even though the hotel was clearly busy.
Location is excellent for all Stratford attractions( 10 mins to theatres - a leisurley walk through town) whilst also being quiet and set in lovely grounds.
All staff are very helpful and friendly , all in all this was probably the best UK weekend break we have ever done and made us want to try more Q hotels .

Room Tip: Book a superior room and you may be upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikefre3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Mikefre3

Delighted to hear that you want to try more Q Hotels; Check out the web site as there are amazing deals. I would also recommend joining the breakaway club, details on line, for more benefits. Thank you for your recommendation.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,485 - 1,491 of 2,144 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

Just back from spending two nights at the Stratford Hotel in Stratford on Avon. Stratford on Avon is a very lovely town and well worth a visit to. I will also leave a separate review for a very good small restaurant called 9 Church Street.
The hotel is excellent, set in nice grounds, and is very central to Stratford. The receptionist was very good and really there is nothing to fault about this hotel. We have stayed in many hotels and trust me, this is one if not the best hotel we have been in. Welcoming, very clean large rooms, good breakfast and good staff. I never look for faults but believe me I can find nothing that is less than excellent in this hotel.
If you are going to Stratford - stay at this hotel- you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a room which faced out to the front of the building -- Absolutely first class. I asssume all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monty28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Monty28

Thank you for an excellent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our service.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are great and the beds are soooo comfy. Was a little disappointed with room service as they woudln't allow me to order off the main menu and the food was average. Breakfast made up for it and the location is very central.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moejodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Moejodo

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback with regards to room service, I will review this with the team and take the appropriate action. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The location of the hotel was ideal, a very short walk from the station and the town centre. The hotel was excellent from the room, food to all the staff. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Thanks to all for making our weekend greatl

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 333Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

333Gill

Hope to see you soon. Thank you for your review.

Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Hotel excellent well placed for town five minute walk to centre and Shakespeare's house.the rooms were really very nice and spacious, facilities in room include fridge,tv and pay tv,iron and board ,laptop safe and hairdryer.the staff are very helpful and friendly.the hotel has it's own car park which is a bonus for a hotel so close to the town centre and well priced at £5 a night as I have seen some hotels who charge upwards of £20 a night.
The food in the hotel was also excellent
At reception you can get a helpful map of the town
Will definitely be returning

Room Tip: We had the superior guest room which was very spacious with a small table and two arm chairs which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 191255Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

191255Dave

Thank you for the review - hope to see you soon! I am pleased that you enjoyed the space of the upgraded room.

Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Stratford. The hotel is just lovely set in its own grounds, within minutes of the town centre. The rooms are spacious, bright, modern and just no complaints at all. We had the best two nights sleep, had no idea we were in a hotel and in the middle of Stratford. But what made our stay was the staff especially Lucas and Greg, great sense of humour and waited on us for our every needs. We will go back without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Br0wnbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Br0wnbear

I am so pleased to read that you had a great time and that Greg and Lucas provided the high levels of service expected. I will ensure your comments are passed on, thank you.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The hotel is ideally sited for easy walking into the Town Centre for access to Theatres and the Shakespeare heritage properties.
The hotel is very comfortable and quiet whilst still being close to the tourist areas.
The staff and facilities were good.

Room Tip: Suggest you request the superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

JBH94

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I hope that we will be able to see you back soon.

Annie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,854 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,911 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stratford, A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £99 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford a Qhotel
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing